Skip to content

How much is my face worth?

October 21, 2012

 

Maybe you’ve heard about it, maybe not: the How Much Is My Face Worth Tag. By that I don’t mean my face is for sale (it’s priceless!), but the amount of money I paid for the make up I’m wearing at a particular moment.

 

 

At this particular moment, I’m heading out to my boyfriend’s. From his home we will go to a friend of mine who hosts a Harry Potter marathon tonight (I know how lame that sounds…  but Harry Potter is cool! don’t touch Harry Potter!).

The make up I’m wearing today is pretty similar to my everyday make up, perhaps this look is just a little bit heavier because my boyfriend is involved in the day :P
I started off by applying foundation (I was trying out a sample from Lancôme, but usually I use one by Rimmel London so I put that foundation in the list below) with a stippling brush by ELF. With a kabuki brush – ELF again – I applied Rimmel’s pressed powder to set the foundation and take away some shine, then I went on to the eyes.

After applying primer (Sephora) onto my lids and concealer (Collection 2000) underneath my eyes, I lined my upper lashline with an kohl pencil by Rimmel and smudged out that line. Then I used four eyeshadows to create a soft brown/golden smokey eye: a golden mousse (Maybelline New York), the highlighter from a Sephora duo, a brown shadow by Catrice and a rusty brown one from Sleek’s Oh So Special Palette. I applied all of this with an eyeshadow brush (ELF) and a liner + blending brush (HEMA). After curling my lashes with a HEMA lash curler, I applied a good coat of Rimmel’s mascara. Finally, I highlighted my inner corners with a shimmering eyepencil from Essence. Also I filled in my eyebrows with a brow pencil from HEMA. On my cheekbones I applied a Sleek blush and a highlighter (Kiko) to top it off.

When I look back at it, I used a lot more products then I thought while applying the make up…

So let’s talk numbers! Some of the prices may not be exactly correct, I don’t remember all of it… Also, be aware of the fact that I purchased a lot of these products with discount, if not I would be very, very poor by now :P

12,00 RIMMEL LONDON Lasting Finish Foundation (#303 True Nude)

3,00 ELF Stippling Brush

7,99 RIMMEL LONDON Stay Matte pressed Powder (#007 Mohair)

6,00 ELF Kabuki Face Brush

14,00 SEPHORA Smoothing Primer

5,00 COLLECTION 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer (#3 Medium)

4,99 RIMMEL LONDON Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil (#061 Jet Black)

9,99 MAYBELLINE NEW YORK Color Tattoo (#35 On and on Bronze)

16,00 SEPHORA Duo Eyeshadow (#08 Natural Brown)

10,00 SLEEK iDivine Eye Shadow Palette (#658 Oh So Special)

2,79 CATRICE Limited Edition Eyeshadow

1,00 ELF Eyeshadow Brush

3,00 HEMA Blending Brush

2,50 HEMA Liner Brush

1,99 HEMA Eyelash Curler

9,95 RIMMEL LONDON Extra Super Lash Mascara (#101 Black Black)

0,99 ESSENCE Eyeliner Pencil (#02 Disco Fever)

1,75 HEMA Eyebrow Pencil (#09)

5,50 SLEEK Blush (#926 Rose Gold)

7,50 KIKO All Over Light (#03)

15,00 L’ORÉAL PARIS Shine Caresse (#102 Romy)

__________ +

€140,94! Holy shit!

If you’ll excuse me, I’m going to find a job now. Talk to you later!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

