Skip to content

Would You Rather: Beauty Edition

November 12, 2012

 

 

You’re probably familiar with the game “Would You Rather”.

But have you heard about the beauty edition that’s been going around? I have!

Today I will face ten “Would You Rather” dilemmas – beauty style!

 

 

 

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Let’s see… I could live without mascara because I have pretty good lashes from my own. I’m not a sucker for eyeliner and lipgloss, either, but lipsticks I do adore. And as a matter of fact, I love eyeshadows too! So for me this is a battle between eyeshadow and lipstick… I think I’d keep my palettes and eyeshadows. Maybe I can cheat and use cream eyeshadows on my lips? :)

2. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Easy! Do you have any idea how much make up you can buy with that amount of money?

3. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Most eyeliners are black or brown, I wouldn’t ever use that on my lips! But I think it’s possible to rock the look of wearing lipstick on your eyes, as long as you choose a dark purple or brown (red or pink would look awful!) lipstick and apply it in a very bold and graphic way.

4. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Using only one eyeshadow colour isn’t that bad, I would choose a natural dark brown. With such a colour you can variate a lot more than you think: line your eyes with it, contour your crease or apply it all over your lids for a dark look.

With lipstick, however, it’s all about the colour! So my answer would be eyeshadow, I just don’t see the point in using one lip colour for the rest of my life.

5. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails are so much more fun! Although I like wearing dark nail colors in the winter time, I cannot stand them when it’s hot and sunny outside. I just love bright nails, they instantly boost my summer mood! And I know that if I really had to, I could force myself to wear bright nail polishes in the winter.

6. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

First I have to decide what my favorite products are… Talking eye products, my holy grail is the Maybelline New York Color Tattoo (#35 On and On Bronze). And my favorite lip product would be… My Lip & Cheeck Stain by the Body Shop.

If it’s between those to, I think I’d give up the Lip & Cheeck Stain. That wouldn’t be easy to do, though…

7. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

I’m not a great fan of lipgloss, so this question isn’t that hard!

8. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Without nail polish, definitely! I couldn’t survive without make up!

9. Would you rather shave off your eyebrows or your eyelashes?

No lashes, that would look freaky! Then again, I’m pretty sure I could find tricks to live with that, such as using dark eye make up or even better: false lashes.

Without my eyebrows I’m nothing! I’d feel like I’ve lost my face, and drawing them on every day would be sooo annoying and ugly…

10. Would you rather have ur hair curly forever or straight?

I love love love curly hair :) Probably just because I don’t have it… But still, I’d go for curly hair. It looks just to romantic and beautiful!

 

That’s it! I had a lot of fun answering these questions and some are really a challenge to answer…

Feel free to copy this tag :)

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

