Skip to content

In The Spotlight: My November Favourites!

December 3, 2012

To make up (yay make up!) for the delay (I should have posted this article yesterday), here is an extra long In The Spotlight, showing you my November Favourites!

These are the products I loved last month…

 

November Favourites5

Let’s start with a nail polish I bought at the beginning of the month: (Essence’s Colour & Go Nail Polish #113 do you speak love?). It’s such a fabulous colour! I think rich, deep reds like this one are perfect for fall and winter times.

November Favourites4

This is also a product I recently bought: the Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner (#01 Black) by Maybelline New York. It’s black. Like, really really black. Also, it applies like heaven and it doesn’t smudge. Love it!

November Favourites

Next up is a product I never, ever use on myself. It’s Rimmel London’s Wake Me Up Foundation in 100 Ivory – not my colour at all… No worries, I didn’t buy this foundation for myself. Because I’ve been doing so many (pale) people’s make up, I definitely needed a foundation that’s a few shades lighter from the one I own. I love this foundation so much, it adds a beautiful glow to the skin! Maybe I’m going to buy one for myself as well…

November Favourites3

Living in the Netherlands and looking for a dupe for the Chubby Sticks? I found one that’s a very similar to (and a lot cheaper than) the famous lippies by Clinique: HEMA’s Lip Balm Stick (#8). I don’t exactly know what the Clinique Stick feels like because I don’t own it, but I can assure you that this HEMA one feels very soft and moisturising!

November Favourites1

Before you get all exited: let me just say that this is a limited edition product, so it’s not available any more. I’m sorry! That said – this stuff is awesome. It’s a Lip & Cheek Cream (#01 sending you kisses) by Essence. This is a great product to just throw in my bag when I’m staying the night at my boyfriend’s, the next morning it takes two seconds to apply this to my cheeks and lips. It’s very pigmented, though, so watch out!

November Favourites2

These little pots are truly amazing. I’ve talked before about my Color Tattoo Gel-Cream Eyeshadow (#35 On and on Bronze) by Maybelline, now I got myself two more of them! #40 Permanent Taupe and #05 Eternal Gold are both lovely colours, I’m so glad they’re finally mine :)

 

Okay it’s about time to end this long list of lovely products. I’m sure next month I will have plenty of new favourites to show you!

 

Love,
Suzanne

Leave a Reply

