Skip to content

Review: Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

December 11, 2012

 

I can’t express how exited I was when last week I got the present I longed for the most: the Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques. Not only seemed this brush one of great quality, but also I adore Sam Chapman, the creator of Real Techniques.

I wanted to post a review as soon as I could, so here it is!

 

As I said before, this brush is called the Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques. It allows you to apply liquid or cream foundation in an easy and ‘pixel perfect’ way. Sam has made a tutorial about how to use this brush, you can watch it here.

 

The brush range is sold on the Real Techniques website, as well as on multiple other web shops.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Within one week, I’ve completely fallen in love with this brush. It’s beautiful, the handle is of great quality and the bristles…

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Oh my god, the bristles! They are sooo super soft, they feel like the tail of some cute animal, a rabbit or something :) Yet they are very firm, which I like a lot. This brush is great for really buffing foundation into your skin, it doesn’t layer it on top. The picture above shows that the bristles are – how exactly do you call it? – close together, therefore you’ll get high to medium coverage.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Another great thing of this brush is the size, you can see it here compared to my hand. It’s small enough to reach areas like the sides of your nose and around your eyes, yet big enough for your forehead and cheeks.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

This brush is just… PERFECTION!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

