Skip to content

NOTD: Christmas Lights!

December 13, 2012

Christmas lights make me so happy! Not only are they pretty and glowing, but they also make me feel so cosy :)

Yesterday I went to something called ‘Vreeswijk Bij Kaarslicht’, it’s a village (called Vreeswijk) completely decorated with hundreds of candles and tiny lamps. A video of that evening will be coming up, make sure to watch it because it’s so beautiful! Because of this event, I wanted to create a nail art involving Christmas lights. Click Read More to see what I came up with!

 

Or actually, let’s see what Cutepolish came up with. Her video helped me create this, click here to watch it (oh my god she used a song from the Harry Potter movie!) I did exactly what she told me to do, only I did decide to skip the French Manicure.

Christmas Lights NOTD

This is what it looks like!

It’s not as perfect as the nails in the tutorial, but I think it worked out pretty good.

Christmas Lights NOTD

Products used:

  • Acrylic Strong Protecting Base & Top Coat (Nailene)
  • Xtreme Wear Nail Color #370 Black Out (Sally Hansen)
  • In A Minute Quick Dry Nailpolish #296 Water Street Blue (New York Color)
  • In A Minute Quick Dry Nailpolish #224 Times Square (New York Color)
  • LE Season Of Extremes Nail Polish #03 Pimp My Bright (Essence)
  • The label on the light green one has completely worn off, sorry!

Christmas Lights NOTD

These are my new Christmas lights, I’m to lazy to find a place to hang them up so they’re just laying around on my desk… :P

I just love Christmas lights, and my nails made me so happy when I wore this design!

 

Love,

Suzanne

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May permalink
    June 22, 2014 1:57 pm

    Is there any way I could buy these lights online? I’m about to decorate my dorm room and they would be perfect!

    • June 22, 2014 4:37 pm

      I’ve bought these lights a while ago at the Blokker, which is a Dutch store. I tried finding the lights for you online, but I don’t see them anywhere… I’m sorry, I hope you’ll be able to find something similar!

Leave a Reply

