Skip to content

Outfit + Nails + Face of the Day: New Years Eve

January 2, 2013

 

First of all: a very happy new year to all of you! Now, I invite you to take a look at my party outfit, face and nails of New Years Eve…

 

 

 

As I told you in my previous blog post, I was not feeling well at all. That means it was very important that the make up I applied made my skin looked healthy and glowing. I did the best I could, and this is just a great example of what incredible things make up can do for your appearance.

New Years Eve FOTD

In my opinion, silver is the ultimate New Years Eve colour! That’s why I decided to use different shades of silver eyeshadow for my eye make up.

New Years Eve FOTD

And LOTS of glitter :)

New Years Eve FOTD

Here’s a full face picture. I mixed my two favourite foundations (Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix and Rimmel London Lasting Finish) to get flawless skin.

New Years Eve FOTD

When you’re feeling ill, the power of blusher can’t be underestimated! I added colour to my cheeks with a matte pink one.

New Years Eve FOTD

On my lips is a lipgloss from Miss Sporty. You can find a review here. Gosh it’s so sticky! I removed the lipgloss after a few minutes because my hair kept sticking to my lips…

New Years Eve OOTD New Years Eve OOTD

These OOTD pictures are rubbish, I’m sorry! There wasn’t anyone around to photograph me, and as you can see my mirror was a bit dirty… Anyway, this top is so beautiful! It reminds me of the starry sky, and it went perfectly with my silver eye shadow.

New Years Eve NOTD

And to top it all of… My nails! I applied a few coats of Rimmel London’s Precious Stones Glitter polish, click here to read a review about it.

Then there’s just one thing left for me to say:

May all your troubles last as long as your New Year’s resolutions.

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

