Skip to content

2012 Beauty Awards!

January 6, 2013

I’m so sorry for the delay, but here they are: my 2012 Beauty Awards! The products mentioned in this article are my ultimate favourites, they are the products I’ve used the most in the last year.

I bet you’re interested… Click Read more, then!

 

 

I’ve put them into four categories: eyes, lips, face and (skin) care. There will not be an in-depth review about all of them, I did photograph every product, though. Well actually I didn’t take care of the photo’s myself, I have to thank my friend Loïs for that!

 

EYES

Beauty Awards 2012 005

Eyeshadow: Color Tattoo 24H Gel-Cream Eyeshadow #35 On and on Bronze (Maybelline New York) – Review

Beauty Awards 2012 006

Mascara: Multi Action Mascara (Essence)

Beauty Awards 2012 009

Brow Pencil: Eyebrow Pencil #11 (HEMA)

Beauty Awards 2012 015

Eyeliner: Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner #01 Black (Maybelline New York) – Review

Beauty Awards 2012 017

Pencil: Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil #061 Jet Black (Rimmel London)

Beauty Awards 2012 024

Palette: iDivine Mineral Based Eye Shadow Palette #658 Oh So Special (Sleek)

Beauty Awards 2012 029

Fake eyelashes: EVERYTHING from Eylure!

 

LIPS

Beauty Awards 2012 031

Lipstick: Moisture Renew Lipstick #230 Coral Garden (Rimmel London)

Beauty Awards 2012 035

Lipstain: Lip & Cheek Stain #01 (The Body Shop)

Beauty Awards 2012 039

Lipgloss: Glossy Gloss #03 Precious Pink (Sephora)

Lip pencil: I really don’t like lip pencils, so I’m afraid I don’t have any favourites.

 

FACE

Beauty Awards 2012 042

Foundation: IT’S A TIE! Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation #303 True Nude (Rimmel London) OR Healthy Mix Foundation #25 (Bourjois Paris)

Beauty Awards 2012 046

Concealer: Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer # 3 Medium (Collection 2000)

Beauty Awards 2012 048

Blush: Blush #926 Rose Gold (Sleek)

Beauty Awards 2012 050

Highlighter: Highlighting Compact Powder #Pink (Sephora)

Beauty Awards 2012 053

Powder: Stay Matte Pressed Powder #007 Mohair (Rimmel London)

 

(SKIN) CARE

Beauty Awards 2012 055

Face: Enriched Penetrating Moisture Cream (Dior) – Review

Beauty Awards 2012 057

Body: Vanilla Bliss Body Butter (The Body Shop)

Beauty Awards 2012 059

Lip balm: Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant (Elizabeth Arden)  – Review

Beauty Awards 2012 062

Hair serum: Extraordinary Oil (L’Oréal Paris Elvive)

Beauty Awards 2012 066

Nails: Exit Damaged Nails (Herôme)

Beauty Awards 2012 067

Perfume: Love Etc… Eau de Parfum (The Body Shop)

 

Oh boy, writing about all these lovely products made me so happy! Though I’m sure these things will not work as great for anyone as they do for me, I feel very confident recommending them to you.

One more thing: I didn’t include brushes and nail polishes, there will be posts about those favourites coming up…

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

