Skip to content

2012 Brush Awards!

January 8, 2013

Last week I told you about my favourite beauty products, I didn’t include brushes. I do hope you all realize how incredibly important brushes are! That’s why I dedicate this blog post to my most-used brushes in 2012.

 

 

As I did with my previous Awards, I’m going to divide the brushes into categories, there are three: eyes, lips and face.

 

EYES

Beauty Awards 2012 072

Eyeshadow: I use lots and lots of different eyeshadow brushes, they all have different purposes! But the three ones I use the most are: Eye Shadow Brush (ELF), Blending brush (HEMA) and Eye Crease Brush (ELF)

Beauty Awards 2012 074

Eyeliner: Angled Liner Brush (HEMA)

Eyebrows: I use the same Angled Liner Brush (HEMA) – I have two of that one.

 

LIPS

Beauty Awards 2012 075

Lipstick: Lip Art Brush (Catrice)

 

FACE

Beauty Awards 2012 078

Liquid Foundation: Expert Face Brush (Real Techniques) – Review

Beauty Awards 2012 084

Concealer: I don’t know the name of this one, I’m sorry.

Beauty Awards 2012 086

Powder: Kabuki Face Brush (ELF)

Beauty Awards 2012 092

Blush: Blush Brush (Essence)

Beauty Awards 2012 095

Highlighter: Fan Brush (HEMA)

 

I couldn’t live without these babies! And the great thing is that they are all fairly affordable, the prices range from 1 (the ones from ELF) to 9 (the face brush by Real Techniques) Euro.

I strongly advise you to invest in good brushes, the tools you use are equally as important as the make up you apply. Maybe even more…

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

