Skip to content

Review: Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

January 16, 2013

It’s been a while… but I got a review for you guys! My reviews are very often about lip products, I realize now…  But lip products are just so gorgeous!

Wanna see if this Revlon Colorburst Lipstick is gorgeous, too?

 

 

I’ve heard great things about Revlon’s lipsticks, so I bought one.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

#012 Cherry Ice, to be precise! I got it for three Euro in an outlet store, but I know that they usually cost way more in the Netherlands.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

I couldn’t see the colour of the lipstick in the store, my only indication was the red circle on the packaging – containing not one tiny glitter. Therefore, I was very surprised when the lipstick itself turned out to be full of golden sparkles!

I’m not that big of a fan of glittery lipsticks, let’s see how it looks on my lips…

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

My lips with nothing on them.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

Wearing the lipstick – it’s beautifully pigmented! The golden glitters were very hard to capture on camera – but they are there, trust me. It doesn’t look that bad though, don’t you think?

Also, I really, really, REALLY like the texture of this lipstick. It’s so smooth and soft!

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

Here’s a full face picture of me wearing the lipstick. The warm glow of the lipstick makes my eyes look more blue :)

Still, it’s a bit too glittery for me… I would have liked this lipstick more without the golden sparkles.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

Because of the moisturising consistency, I was afraid this lipstick wouldn’t last very long. So I decided to put it through an extremely tough test… Eating noodles! The picture above shows my lips afterwards. I think the lipstick did pretty well – it won’t last you all day, but it’s good for a few hours.

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

The glitters WILL last you all day, I promise you! They are a pain in the ass to remove…

In brief: this Colorburst Lipstick is nice and smooth, greatly pigmented and pretty long-lasting. The glitters aren’t horrible, but I think the lipstick would look even better without them.

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

