Skip to content

Review: Urban Decay Naked Palette

January 19, 2013

OMG! OMG OMG OMG! I got the Naked Palette! FINALLY!

Uhh I mean… Today I have a review for you of Urban Decay’s Naked Palette, containing twelve beautiful eyeshadows. Click Read more and take a look!

 

 

I went all old school putting my money in a jar, until I reached the 40 Euro required for buying what I wanted for so long…

Saving for the Urban Decay Naked Palette!

… The Urban Decay Naked palette! It was hard to decide whether to get Naked 1 or Naked 2, but eventually I ended up buying the original palette because of its warm colours.

Urban Decay Naked Palette

And here it is!  I smiled like an idiot when I walked out of Sephora, they must have thought I was crazy. Anyway, with the palette comes a sample of the most famous eyeshadow primer in the world: Urban Decay’s Primer Potion. A review of that one will be online soon! Also I will film a tutorial using the Naked palette, so stay tuned…

Urban Decay Naked Palette

But today, it’s all about the palette itself. Twelve long-lasting shadows, which are all highly pigmented and super soft. A bit too soft, actually. They are a bit crumbly and they cause fall out – but I’ll handle that.

Now on to the colours!

Urban Decay Naked Palette

The first six are called: Virgin – Sin – Naked – Sidecar – Buck – Half Baked

Urban Decay Naked Palette

I’m very bad at describing colours, so I’m not even going to try. But I can tell you they are absolutely lovely! I especially love Sin and Sidecar , and look at the amazing pigment of Half Baked! Virgin is a beautyfull highlight colour, and it’s very nice of them to also include two matte brown shades (Naked and Buck).

Urban Decay Naked Palette

The last six are called: Smog – Darkhorse – Toasted – Hustle – Creep – Gunmetal

Urban Decay Naked Palette  These shadows are a bit bolder and darker. The two bronzy shades (Smog and Darkhorse) and two purple-pink ones (Toasted and Hustle) have a lovely velvet sheen to them, I love it! I don’t like Creep and Gunmetal as much as the rest of the palette, they are cool toned and the glitters in Creep look a bit odd. And the names freak me out.

Urban Decay Naked Palette Brush

The palette also includes a brush. But don’t get too happy yet, because it’s very stiff and flat and therefore not easy to work with… I prefer my own brushes.

Urban Decay Naked PaletteUrban Decay Naked Palette

So that’s it, then. I own the Naked Palette! This means so much to me, I wanted it for quite a while and it’s definitely worth 41,22 Euro (it is a lot of money, though…)

There’s only one thing left for me to say: I want the Naked 2!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

