Skip to content

Review: Got2b Volumizing Styling Powder

January 25, 2013

Maybe you’ve heard of it, maybe you haven’t… I’m talking about volumizing powder! This is a kind of white powder that you’re supposed to put in your hair, and straight after that you’ll get crazy volume.

I’ve tried one out, click Read more to see if the results are really that crazy!

 

This hair product is produced by Got2b – I believe that brand is owned by Schwarzkopf.

Got 2B Volume Powder

The packaging looks… promising.

Got 2B Volume Powder

Once opened, the tube looks like this. Kinda reminds me of a salt jar!

Got2B volume powder

The text on the back of the product says to put a tiny amount of powder into the palm of your hand, rub your hands together and then apply it to your hair, especially near the roots.

Got 2B Volume Powder

I waited a few days extra after washing my hair, to make my hair a bit greasy and without any volume. Let’s see if this powder can bring back some life into my hair…

Got 2B Volume Powder

… it surely can! My hair just exploded, it’s too big for the photograph now! A slight downside is that as this product takes away the grease, it makes your hair a bit frizzy.

Got 2B Volume Powder

This picture was taken after I styled my hair a bit. I didn’t use any moisturising products, I recommend you do apply some if you want to get rid of the frizz.

 

I bet you’re wondering: how long does it last? Well, the photograph below shows you what my hair looked like after a few hours. The effect doesn’t last very long, that’s a pity.

Got 2B Volume Powder

In short: great volumizing product, though a bit frizzy and not very long lasting.

I will be experimenting with this stuff some more!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

