Skip to content

FOTD: Classic Eye + Red Lip

January 28, 2013

 

Sometimes I desperately want my make up and clothes to match. Last week I had one of those days, so I chose a red lipstick that went perfectly with my jumper.

Let me show you my Face Of The Day!

 

 

 

 

One make up rule I live by is that you should only make one part of your face stand out. This look is focusing on the bright lips, so I kept my eyes very natural…

FOTD Classic Eye + Red Lip

… And I mean very, very natural. This eye look consist of just two eyeshadows; I blended a soft matte brown eyeshadow into my crease and underneath my eye, and I used a tiny bit of highlighter underneath my brow bone. Then I used a white kohl pencil on my waterline, to make my eyes look brighter and more awake. I curled my lashes and applied mascara, and that’s it! And I filled in my brows, almost forgot that one… This is what my eye looked like:

FOTD Classic Eye + Red Lip

Can you see the white pencil on my waterline? It makes such a difference!

FOTD Classic Eye + Red Lip

In this light the lipstick looks a bit too pink to match my clothes, but in reality it has a more orange tone to it. This lipstick is from Astor, I bought it a while ago in Germany and it’s amazingly pigmented!

FOTD Classic Eye + Red Lip

As for my face, I wanted to make it look natural but flawless. To achieve that perfect looking skin I used foundation, concealer, powder and blush.

FOTD Classic Eye + Red Lip: Products Used

The picture above shows you what products I used.

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

