Skip to content

EOTD: Beating The Blues

February 28, 2013

A while ago I reviewed the Vintage District Gel Eyeliner by Essence, since then it has just been lying in my stash… But today I needed a bit of colour to brighten up the cold winter day! I loved how the blue eyeliner turned out, so I decided to post an Eye Of The Day article about it.

EOTD Beating the Blues

And brighten up my day it did! I adore the effect of the subtle flash of colour, and it matched perfectly with my clothes :)

EOTD Beating the Blues

Here’s what I did to achieve this look: I started by applying a drop of foundation (Rimmel London) to my eye, this just gives me an even base to start with. Next I made a line with the blue eyeliner, staying close to my lashes and winging it out a little bit. After curled my lashes (HEMA), I applied one coat of black mascara (Essence) and that’s it! Except the blue liner, all of these products are mentioned in this blogpost.

EOTD Beating the Blues

 

Let’s beat the winter blues with bright make up!

 

Love,

Suzanne

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2013 4:50 pm

    Mooi!

Leave a Reply

