Skip to content

My Ten Favourite Nail Polishes

March 2, 2013

Almost every single day I’m wearing nail polish. I love painting my nails, it’s so relaxing to me! Most mornings, I adapt my choice of clothing to the colour of my nails – instead of the other way around…

So it’s not strange that my collection of polishes is pretty big! I love them all, but of course I do have my favourites. Today I’m going to show you my top ten!

 

Start the countdown………

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

10th place: Nail Laquer #244 Snap Happy – by Essie.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

Essie’s polishes are my favourites, they have a really nice texture and they dry extremely quickly. This is a very bright red/orange, it’s so… juicy! In real life, it’s a bit more orange than on the picture above. The reason that this polish is only in the 10th place, is that I would only wear this colour in the summer. I’ve just bought it, but I’m itching to wear it a lot next summer!

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

9th place: Color Riche Nail Polish #608 Luxembourg Garden – by L’Orèal Paris.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

I find it hard to describe this colour… So just see for yourself! The glitters in it are lovely, they give this polish a bit strange but also a cool look.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

8th place: Nail Laquer #810 Recessionista – by Essie.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

While I would wear the Essie polish on the 10th place only in the summer, this dark, plummy one is a real winter polish to me. It has a bit of red in it (more than what’s visible on the photograph), which makes it quite an interesting colour.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

7th place: Breaking Dawn LE Nail Polish #01 Jacob’s Protection – by Essence.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

This is polish looks a bit dark and Gothic-like from a distance, but when you take a closer look you see this explosion of multicoloured glitters! Green, purple, silver, blue… Gorgeous!

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

6th place: I have absolutely no idea what this polish and its brand are named. I bought this a year ago in Barcelona, the only thing I remember is that it costed near to nothing.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

Though I don’t know what this one is called, I had to include it! This is the lighter version of my all time favourite colour :)

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

5th place: Ultimate Nudes Nail Polish #090 Karl Says Très Chique – by Catrice.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

I don’t have many nude nail polishes, I generally find them to be too pale. But I do like this one a lot! It’s darker and brighter than the average nude polish, but still it matches with almost every piece of clothing I own.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

4th place: Precious Stones Glitter Nail Polish #001 Diamond Dust – by Rimmel London.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

Glitters! Glitters everywhere! This varnish has a weird texture that’s a bit similar to the Liquid Sand polishes by OPI, which are very popular right now. Rimmel says it’s a high coverage polish – I think it needs more than the recommended two coats, though.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

3rd place: Nail Laquer #240 – by KIKO.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

This is your classic red, every woman should own such a shade! I really like this one by KIKO, it’s very pigmented and pretty long lasting. Hard to remove, that’s for sure…

favourite nailpolish 030

2nd place: Nail Laquer #245 She’s Pampered – by Essie.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

I know this colour doesn’t look very different from the previous one, but it really is! It’s way more pink than on the photograph, somewhere between a red and a fuchsia tone. I adore this colour, it’s bright and elegant at the same time. I will be wearing She’s Pampered a lot this summer!

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

And finally… Number 1: 60 Seconds Nail polish #825 Sky High – by Rimmel London.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

IT’S SO PRETTEH! It’s exactly the same colour as my school bag – and my pencil sharpener but that’s less interesting. This one beats every polish I’ve ever seen, I love the colour so much!

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

Those were my ten favourite nail polishes, it was so much fun to compose a top ten and to photograph them all! My finger didn’t like it that much, after applying and removing the different polishes over and over again…

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

