Skip to content

Princess Themed Photoshoot

March 20, 2013

Normally I only post my recent projects in the Projects page, but in this case I want to make an exception. Last week, Loïs and I did the last photoshoot for our make over column in the school paper (we are quitting after this one because of the exams coming up). To make the last time extra special, we arranged a fancy studio – so the photo’s turned out amazingly well!

That’s why I want to show them to you – I’m very proud of the make up and the pictures in general.

This edition of the school paper was all about royalty, so we decided to do a princess-themed make over. Before I show you the results, here’s a behind the scenes picture:

Make Over

Me doing the make up of our first model: Lisa.

Make Over

I love the combination of red lipstick and blonde hair, so I decided to go for a bright, matte red lip. I kept the eyes really subtle, I just did a bit of shading with different matte brown colours. A bit Marilyn Monroe-like, but without the eyeliner…  And without the heavy eyebrows of course, because I just filled them in here – nothing special. I used a medium coverage foundation, and I set it with a mattifying powder. Then I applied a warm coral blusher, but not much of it! To bring out Lisa’s cheekbones, I lightly applied a bit of a cool toned bronzer in the hollows of her cheeks.

Star products:

  • Wake Me Up Foundation #100 Ivory (Rimmel London) mixed with Lasting Finish Foundation #303 True Nude (Rimmel London)
  • Blush #11 Taupe (NYX) – review
  • Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick #01 (Rimmel London)
  • Naked Palette (Urban Decay) – review

Make Over

She looks so beautiful! The red lip really suits her, and it goes perfect with the denim jacket.

Make Over

This is Anne, our second model. To bring out the blue of her sweater, I applied a blue eye pencil underneath her eyes and I set it with blue eyeshadow. To balance this out, I lined her upper lash line with brown eyeshadow. She has beautiful eyebrows, so I barely touched them – I just filled them in a tiny bit. Because Anne is so young I kept her skin looking glowing and fresh, only using a bit of liquid foundation, setting powder and a pink blush. To the lips I applied a sheer coat of corally pink lipstick, and a bit of gloss to the middle part.

Star products:

  • Healthy Mix Foundation #25 (Bourjois Paris)
  • Vibrant Eye Pencil #606 (KIKO)
  • LE Revoltaire Powder Blush #01 Colour Bomb (Catrice)
  • Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Gloss (Elizabeth Arden)

Make Over

She’s so cute! And this hairstyle really suits her – it really makes her look like a princess.

Make Over

The last model, Naomie, has beautiful eyes that I wanted to make the focal point of this make up look. I created a smokey eye, using both shimmery and matte eyeshadows in brown, bronze and gold colours. I also filled in her eyebrows, though you can’t really see them because they are hidden by her fringe. It’s all about the eyes, so I just dabbed on a subtle coral lipstick and some gloss. I used a light liquid foundation and a mattifying powder (especially on the T-zone, because that area tends to get shiny). A pink blusher and some highlighter on her cheeks, and done!

Star products:

  • Wake Me Up Foundation #100 Ivory (Rimmel London)
  • Stay Matte Pressed Powder #007 Mohair (Rimmel London)
  • Color Tattoo #35 On and on Bronze (Maybelline New York) – review
  • Naked Palette (Urban Decay) – review

Make Over

Look at that porcelain skin!

Make Over

The table afterwards… Such a mess! By the way, I WANT THAT MIRROR – look at those pretty light bulbs!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

