Skip to content

Looking healthy: five make up tips

March 24, 2013

You may have noticed that I’ve been posting on this blog less frequently the last week or two. Up to last Friday I have been very busy… and this weekend I’m feeling a bit sick.

So today I’m going to share with you five make up tips to make you look healthy when you’re actually not feeling very well!

 

 

 

As you can probably see, I look a bit washed out:

Looking healthy: five make up tips

So let’s fix this…

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Step one: concealer! I used the Lasting Perfection Concealer #3 Medium (Collection 2000).

Looking healthy: five make up tips
This one is pretty predictable, I guess. When you’re not sleeping well or feeling sick, it’s important to apply concealer around you’re eyes. I also applied some around my nose, because blew my nose so often that it got a bit irritated :P

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Step two: blusher! I used the Blush #926 Rose Gold (Sleek).

Looking healthy: five make up tips

I think applying blusher is crucial! It adds some colour back into your face – which can do wonders for you if you’re looking pale from being ill. I recommend picking a blush that isn’t completely matt, as shimmers will make your face look glowing and therefore healthier.

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Step three: defining your eyes! I used the two darkest shades from the HD Color Quattro Eye Shadow #815 Best of Broadway (New York Colour).

Looking healthy: five make up tips

When I’m sick, my eyes tend to… lose their definition – I don’t exactly know how to put it. Anyway, in my case it really helps to bring back that definition by lining my upper and lower lash line with a dark brown eyeshadow.

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Step four: inner corner highlight. I used the Kajal Pencil #02 Disco Fever (Essence).

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Highlighting the inner corners of your eyes can do so much for your look! It makes your eyes look brighter and more awake, which is essential when you want to look healthy.

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Step five: smile!

I know this sounds really cheeky, but it really is the most important step of them all. It will make you look so much healthier!

Looking healthy: five make up tips

On the picture above you can see the products I used.

If you’re also ill at the moment: I hope these tips help and that you will soon feel better!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

