Skip to content

Tag: This or That (Beauty Edition)

April 7, 2013

 

 

It’s time for another tag… the This or That Beauty Edition!

This tag has been going around for a while, but it wasn’t until I saw this video (NikkieTutorials) that I got excited to do it myself.

 

 

 

 

Before I start answering the questions, I must tell you that I left some of them out. I did that because either we don’t have those particular brands/stores in the Netherlands, or because I don’t own any of their products. And because this tag is so damn long!

 

Make up

Lip gloss or lipstick: This one is easy: lipstick. I don’t hate lipgloss as much as I used to, but if I had to choose it would definitely be lipstick.

Blush or bronzer: Blush – definitely blush! I barely use bronzer, even in the summer. Whereas I love blush and I use it nearly every day. Lately I’m kind of addicted to buying pink-coral blushes, they are so pretty!

Looking healthy: five make up tips

Eye liner or mascara: When I’m lazy and I want to apply just one product, I always go for mascara. Mascara just defines my eyes in a beautiful way, whereas eyeliner makes them – most of the time – look very round en big.

Foundation or concealer: Let me think… On a daily basis I use concealer more often, but when I’m doing my make up for a special event I can’t leave out foundation. Foundation can also be used as a concealer by applying a few coats, so I think I choose foundation.

Neutral or coloured  eye shadow: Neutral! As you might know from reading my blog, I love me some warm nude colours! Brown, bronze, gold: they look lovely, especially because they bring out the blue tones in my eyes. That’s why I love the Naked Palette (review) so much!

Urban Decay Naked PaletteUrban Decay Naked Palette

Pressed or loose eye shadows: Loose eyeshadows can be beautiful (I just get high on shimmery golden pigments) but they are very tough to work with. Therefore I prefer pressed eyeshadows – and of course they can be super pigmented as well!

Brushes or sponges: Brushes all the way! I don’t really like sponges, because they feel so… spongy (I don’t know how to describe it) on my face. Also, they absorb a lot of product, so your precious bottle of foundation will be empty very soon… By the way, if you want to know which brushes are my favourites: click here.

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Nails:

Long or short: Well, I prefer medium length nails but I guess that isn’t an option. If ‘long’ means really, really long (like two centimetres) I choose short, although I would like my nails to be a bit longer than they are now.

Acrylic or natural: NATURAL!

Brights or darks: Brights, of course! When you look at my ten favourite nail polishes, you can tell that I love bright colours like turquoise and pink.

My Ten Favourite Nailpolishes

Body:

Lotion or body butter: Body butter, my dry skin needs that extra bit of moisture. Also, body butter feels way more luxurious, haha!

Perfume or body splash: Although a body splash really gives me that summery vibe (especially the PINK with a splash fresh & clean one by Victoria’s Secret), most of the time you see (or smell, rather) me wearing perfume. It’s stronger and therefore longer lasting, so I prefer perfume. My favourite ones are by the Body Shop, like the one you see below.

Beauty Awards 2012 067

Hair:

Bun or ponytail: Ponytail! I have something against buns, I don’t know…

Hair spray or gel: Hair spray.

Long or short: Same goes for this one as for the nails question: I prefer medium length like my own hair. But if I had to choose, I’d prefer long hair.

Light or dark: Dark :)

Side sweep bangs or full bangs: I love the look of full bangs, but they definitely don’t suit everyone (including myself, my head would just look really tiny). Whereas side bangs look good on (nearly) everyone, so that’s my choice.

Up or down: Down, it just looks better!

Curly or straight: I choose curls, I think it’s because my own hair is fairly straight. Curls are just so beautiful… When I curl my own hair (picture below) I sometimes adore how it turns out – but it just takes so much work!

Curls ftw!

That’s it! I hope you liked reading this article as much as I liked answering the questions. To every (beauty) blogger who reads this: I tag you!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

