Skip to content

Review: Katy Perry False Eyelashes (Eyelure)

April 10, 2013

Katy Perry is known for singing, dying her hair and spraying whipped cream out of her boobs – but did you know that she can make false eyelashes as well? She collaborated with Eyelure and created four different pairs of palsies, I tried out two of them.

 

 

These two are called Oh, Honey! and Sweetie Pie. The third one, called Cool Kitty, was a little too spiky for my taste so I didn’t buy it. And the fourth pair, Oh My!, scared the hell out of me – they are just a bit too much for me.

One more thing you should know before we get started: glue is included! I like Eyelure’s lash glue a lot, I use it all the time and it makes the lashes stick nicely (except the inner corners, but I think that’s a problem no matter what glue you use) to your lash line. After I had applied the lashes they really didn’t move until I took them off – well done, Eyelure!

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

The first lashes (Sweety Pie) look quite natural in the packaging, let’s see if that’s really the case.

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

Left: my eye without lashes, right: with lashes (I’m not wearing any make up on both pictures).

Yep, I was right: they look very natural – except for the fact that the lash strip doesn’t sit well on my eye… I’m not that much of a lash expert, so I don’t know if it’s just me – but I found the lashes quite hard to apply. The band of the lashes doesn’t bend, it just… folds – woah, this explanation really sucks.

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

Here’s a full (well, half) face picture. They look nice, I guess. Not too fake, not too subtle. Just nice.

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

This is the second pair, as you can see these ones are a bit less subtle…

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

A bit? WAY less subtle! I love it!

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

And here’s a wider shot. I think they look so cool! I’m going to trim the outer lashes, though. This is great when you want to make your lashes a bit more natural, I included this tip in my Quick Tips: False Eyelashes blogpost – click here to read the article.

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

Taking them off is very easy, and now they are ready to be used a few more times.

My conclusion: I quite like these falsies and I’m curious about that overly dramatic (Oh My) pair…

 

Love,

Suzanne

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2013 10:35 pm

    Wauw, die laatste! Wat een gaaf effect zeg!

Trackbacks

  1. The best of my product photos | Make Up Your Mind

Leave a Reply

