Skip to content

FOTD: Natural yet Smokey

April 13, 2013

 

You know why gold (well, in fact bronze shades fall into that category as well) is my all time favourite eyeshadow colour? That’s because it’s so versatile: this shade can be sexy and glamorous, while still looking natural.

Today I went for that ‘natural yet smokey’-look – let me show you some photos and tell you how I achieved this make up.

 

 

 

FOTD: Natural yet Smokey

Let’s start with the most important thing: the eye make up! As said before, I mainly used golden shades. I started out by applying a bronze cream eyeshadow – I forgot to use an eyeshadow base but that doesn’t really matter because those Color Tattoo’s last for ages anyway. Then I defined my crease with a matte brown eyeshadow, on top of that I used a dark brown shade in the outer corner (don’t forget to blend!). I lined my upper and lower lash line with those two colours mixed together, after that I highlighted my inner corner with a shimmery beige/golden pencil. I took care of my brows by applying an eyebrow pencil and gel to them. I finished off by curling my lashes and applying mascara – and then I had the perfect natural smokey eyes!

FOTD: Natural yet Smokey

As for my lips: I just applied a bit of transparent lip balm to them. Woah, that sounds boring.

FOTD: Natural yet Smokey

Here’s a full face picture. I tried out a sample of a new BB Cream, this was my first time using it and I must say I was pretty impressed! Though it was a tiny bit too dark for me – which is strange because I got the lightest shade available. Anyway, other than that I applied a pink-with-a-golden-sheen blush. I skipped using mattifying powder because I wanted to keep my skin looking glowing and fresh. Also I didn’t use a concealer, for no apparent reason…

FOTD: Natural yet Smokey

The products I used:

  • 24h Color Tattoo #35 On and on Bronze (Maybelline New York) – review
  • The Naked Palette: Buck and Darkhorse (Urban Decay) – review
  • Kajal Pencil #02 Disco Fever (Essence)
  • Eyebrow Pencil #11 (HEMA)
  • Lash/Brow Designer Gel (Catrice)
  • Eyelash Curler (HEMA)
  • Multi Action Mascara (Essence)
  • BB-Cream #Light (Nivea)
  • Blush #926 Rose Gold (Sleek)
  • Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant (Elizabeth Arden) – review

 

I’m now going wash it all off, because it’s getting late… Bye bye, beautiful make up look!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

