Skip to content

An Ode to Tanya Burr

April 19, 2013

Today I want to tell you about a person I’ve known and loved for a few years now. She’s beautiful, cute, funny and just awesome! I love everything about her: her personality, looks and her amazing make up skills.

When she talks to me it feels like she’s my best friend, there is only one problem – she doesn’t know who I am…

 

 

 

 

I’m talking about the one and only Tanya Burr! If you don’t already know who she is: Tanya (yeah we’re on a first name basis) is a pretty famous make up artist and YouTube guru who lives in London. This is her YouTube channel (called pixi2woo), over there you can take a look at her gorgeous make up tutorials! Such as…

I think this Arab-inspired make up tutorial is one of the best she’s ever done!

This one is also absolutely beautiful.

Less beautiful, very cool though!

This is a ‘Get Ready With Me’-video she did when she went to the première of Oz The Great and Powerful.

Every month she posts a video about the things (mostly make up products) she’s been loving, they are my favourite videos to watch!

 

To wrap things up: Tanya Burr is my favourite person on YouTube and maybe even my favourite person in the entire world (sorry to my parents). I hope she reads this, if you do: please keep on being such a beautiful, inspiring woman! If I were a lesbian (and Jim didn’t exist) I would fly to England and ask you to marry me.

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

Leave a Reply

