Skip to content

Review: Master Drama Kohl Liner (Maybelline)

April 24, 2013

When I bought the bright blue Color Tattoo (yep, I got another one…) there was a buy one get one free-offer on the products of Maybelline New York, so I had to find another product I liked to have. And I did find something: the Master Drama Kohl Liner in the colour Ultra Black.

 

 

This is what the pencil looks like, nothing special except for the fact that I should have sharpened it before I took this picture. Lazy me.

Maybelline Master Drama Kohl Liner

The funny thing is that I actually was looking for a kohl pencil, which I forgot until I saw this one in the drugstore. Then I remembered: I need an creamy black kohl pencil! I am quite content with my Rimmel one, but the formula is just too dry to be blended out properly. Isn’t this one, then? I hear you ask (that’s a lie – I’m just typing here while listening to loud music so even if you’d ask you’d have to scream). Well…

Maybelline Master Drama Kohl Liner

… look at this and you get the answer to that question! Especially when I tell you that I barely touched my skin with the pencil when I made these stripes, it’s just really creamy and pigmented. And the great thing is that – after they had set – they just didn’t move! Creamy AND long lasting, I love this stuff!

Now let’s find out what this pencil looks like on my eyes!

Maybelline Master Drama Kohl Liner

On the first picture I’m not wearing any make up, then I lined my upper and lower lash line with the kohl pencil and took the second picture. The third picture was taken after I blended the line with dark brown eyeshadow (Buck mixed with Darkhorse – both are from the Naked Palette). Blending the pencil was very easy because of the creamy texture – that’s when I decided I accomplished my mission of finding a pencil that’s creamy enough.

Maybelline Master Drama Kohl Liner

On these pictures I’m also wearing mascara, in my opinion it looks gorgeous like this! Below is a full face picture. The kohl pencil just gives me a very sultry look, haha!

Maybelline Master Drama Kohl Liner

About the lasting power: it stays put amazingly well! Given the creamy texture I feared some big time creasing, but luckily that didn’t happen.

Overall I really like this pencil. It’s creamy, pigmented and long lasting. And sultry.

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

