Skip to content

Haul: lots of make up!

May 11, 2013

During the last few weeks, I went shopping a few times – I bought some make up products at a beauty party I visited, and I had a few little trips to the drug store. Combining those things, I bought quite a lot!

So… Time for my first haul!

 

 

 

A while ago, I went to an event organised by a Dutch beauty blogger. At this party you could have your make up /nails/hair done, attend workshops and take pictures with beauty bloggers. Also, lots of brands were selling their products for nice prices…

Haul: lots of make up!

… including my favourite brand, Rimmel London! They had a ‘3 products for €15’-offer which I couldn’t resist so I bought three products. I wanted the Apocalips Lip Lacquer (#303 Apocaliptic) for so long, and now I finally have it! The blush (#190 Coral) is also gorgeous,  it’s a nice shimmery coral shade. A bit too powdery, though… The last product is the Stay Matte Pressed Powder (#005 Silky Beige), which I already own and love – that’s why I decided to buy a back up.

Haul: lots of make up!

On to the nail polishes! At the event I bought two polishes by Fogan Cosmetics, they were €1 each. The left one (#48) contains beautiful blue glitters, and the other one is a green colour I needed because I didn’t own such a shade. The bright orange (#114) nail polish in the middle is by Etos, a Dutch drug store. I bought it especially for Queensday, on that day everyone in Holland is wearing orange clothes, nails, hats and make up (can I just say that I hate Holland for this! Couldn’t they have picked a colour that looks better make up wise? ANY colour?!)

Haul: lots of make up!

Because I feel like I can never own too many pairs of false eyelashes, I bought these ones (#070) by Eylure – they were €4 on sale. And look at that pretty cream blush (#09 Soft Murano) from Max Factor! A review of will be up very soon, so keep an eye out for that.

Haul: lots of make up!

Now I didn’t really know whether to include this product – the Elizabeth Arden Sunflowers gift set. It’s a present for Mothersday, but I’m guessing my mum already forgot the name of my website so she isn’t going to read this. It will be our little secret! (Why does that always sounds so incredibly dirty?!)

Haul: lots of make up!

So that concludes my very first haul! I hope you liked it, and I hope I (and my mother, of course) will like these products. I’ll keep you updated!

 

Love,

Suzanne

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 11, 2013 10:24 am

    Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! :)
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

Leave a Reply

