Skip to content

FOTD: Last Stop Before Summer

May 22, 2013

Summer is just around the corner (at least, from my optimistic perspective) and when it does arrive I won’t allow myself to wear dark eye looks on a daily basis. But today I just felt a bit gloomy so I created this matching eye look. Click Read more for more pictures of this look and a list of the products I used!

FOTD: Last Stop Before Summer

Well, I wouldn’t call this eye look ‘gloomy’, just… not very cheerful, ha ha. I do think it looks good, I love the soft winged-out effect. That was my goal: to create a smudged out wing.

FOTD: Last Stop Before Summer

Here you can see the winged-out effect a bit better! I like this look best with almost-closed eyes like on the bottom picture.

The products I used for this eye look (and my face as well):

  • Catrice Eye Shadow Base
  • NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil (#939 Green Glitter) – review coming up!
  • Maybelline New York Master Drama Kohl Liner #Ultra Black – review
  • Urban Decay Naked Palette (a tiny bit of Naked and Buck) – review
  • Maybelline New York The Falsies Mascara #Black Drama – review
  • HEMA Eyebrow Pencil #09
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (#2 Light)
  • Sephora Mattifying Foundation #26 Medium
  • NYX Blush #11 Taupe – review
  • Sleek Blush #926 Rose Gold
  • Vaseline Cacao Butter Lipbalm

FOTD: Last Stop Before Summer

As I said before, I’m considering this look to be my ‘last stop before summer’. I want to rock all the colours of the rainbow this summer! Maybe that’s an idea for a new series, I’ll keep that in mind. Now I’m wandering – it’s time for me to go!

 

Love,

Suzanne

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annemijne permalink
    May 23, 2013 10:29 am

    Wauw super mooi! =)

Leave a Reply

