Skip to content

Empty Products (May 2013)

May 28, 2013

Oh, how I love watching Empties videos! When someone has used up the whole amount of product, they surely have tested it long enough to really form their opinion about it. Also, I just like the satisfying idea of having used up the last drop in the packaging, I don’t know if that’s just me? Anyway, it is because of those reasons that I decided to start showing you my empty products. Here we go!

Okay, let’s start with the boring products…

Empties May 2013

I’ve finished a Rexona deodorant stick, it’s about the only thing that keeps my armpits from sweating like an otter (I don’t even know if that’s an expression in English, it is in Holland!).

Another empty product is my body lotion by Vasaline, I bought this last summer and I’m so glad that I can finally throw it away!

The third and in my opinion most boring product: a nail polish remover by HEMA. It’s my favourite brand of polish remover, though!

Empties May 2013

I’ve used up quite a few hair products! I ran out of both my shampoo and conditioner from Guhl – which I LOVE (so moisturising!) but luckily I already bought backups.

On the right is a 1-minute-mask by AndrĂ©lon, it’s nice but I don’t think I’m going to buy that one again.

Empties May 2013

Now on to the interesting part: make up. In the front you can see a dried out black glitter eyeliner by Essence, and a lipgloss I’ve had for years now. The writing has rubbed off, but I think this is from a brand called The Color Workshop. The tube isn’t completely empty, but the lipgloss has kind of started to smell funny (like, bad), so I’m getting rid of that one.

Also, I decided to throw away two lipsticks. One of them is by ELF (the colour is called ‘Posh’) – just a horrible lipstick! It’s hard and it dries my lips out like crazy, also the stick broke during my first application – which I tried to fix but it won’t work. The other lipstick is by Essence. The colour isn’t very special (glittery pink), but it is of great sentimental value because this was the first lipstick I ever bought! And it smells nice.

Empties May 2013

That was my first Empties blog post, I hope you liked it!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

