Skip to content

OOTD+FOTD+NOTD: Pop of Colour

May 31, 2013

Whoop whoop, I’m done with my exams! To celebrate, I threw a little party earlier this week. The weather turned out to be really nice and warm, so I picked out summery clothes and make up to wear.

Want to know what my nails, face, eyes and outfit looked like?

 

 

This is what my outfit looked like, I’m sorry for the rubbish picture.

Pop of colour!

This is a dress from H&M, unfortunately I can’t remember where I bought the shoes… Anyway, I really like them. And that’s partially because they show my toe nails – looking gorgeous wearing the same nail polish as my finger nails…

Pop of colour!

The most beautiful polish ever: Essie’s Cute as a Button. So pretty, bright and summery! I bought this one just a week ago, and it’s my favourite already.

Pop of colour!

Now one pop of colour isn’t enough, so I decided to use a blue eyeshadow for an even more colourful look. Then again, I wanted to keep it subtle so I just applied a line beneath my lower lash line (with a Color Tattoo by Maybelline) and smudged it a little. My eyelid is quite boring, just a bit of black Kohl pencil, brown eyeshadows and a whole lot of blending.

Pop of colour!

My face make up wasn’t that special… I just used foundation, concealer, setting powder and blush. Also I contoured underneath my cheekbones with NYX’ blush in Taupe. Here you can see the bunch of products I used:

Pop of colour!

Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion (review)
  • Maybelline 24h Color Tattoo #20 Turquoise Forever (review)
  • Urban Decay Naked Palette: Buck, Darkhorse  and Naked (review)
  • Maybelline New York The Falsies Mascara #Black Drama (review)
  • Maybelline New York Master Drama Kohl Liner #Ultra Black (review)

Brows:

  • HEMA Eyebrow Pencil #09
  • Catrice Lash/Brow Designer Gel

Face:

  • Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Foundation #52
  • Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation #303 True Nude
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer #2 Light
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder #005 Silky Beige
  • Catrice LE Revoltaire Powder Blush #C01 Colour Bomb
  • NYX Blush #Pb11 Taupe (review)

Lips:

  • Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant (review)

 

Also, I wore a body splash by PINK (Victoria’s Secret) in the scent Fresh & Clean – which I love!

I hope the weather is just as nice where you live as it is here in Holland at the moment – if that’s the case: enjoy!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

