Skip to content

My Summer Playlist

June 8, 2013

Now I now that it’s still a few weeks ’till summer arrives, but in my head that’s not the case at all! Like every year – I’m already prepping myself for sunny days filled with swimming pools, sunglasses, bright lipsticks and… music!

I’ve made a Summer Time playlist, and today I want to share a few of my favourite songs with you.

 

Silver Lining (Kacey Musgraves) – I’m usually not a big fan of live versions, but this one’s really great! I’ve been playing this song over and over again, and now it’s stuck in my head but I don’t really mind (:

Puppy Love (This Wild Life) – This is such a cute, cheerful song! I especially love the guitar in this one, I want to learn how to play the intro!

Make It On My Own (Max Brodie) – This song is featured in the official video of a party I went to a while ago. Since then I’ve been looking everywhere for the song, but I can’t find a version of it on YouTube. So I’ll just show you the video from the party!

On Top Of The World (Imagine Dragons) – Maybe you recognise this song from the trailer I made for my website. Whenever I listen to this song, I just feel like I’m… on top of the world!

Brighter Than The Sun (Colbie Caillet) – Just like last year, the moment the sun started shining I became obsessed with Brighter Than The Sun. This song definitely has that summer vibe!

 

I hope these songs helped you getting in the summer mood! In my case they surely did :)

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

