Skip to content

Empty Products (June 2013)

July 7, 2013

When I posted my first empties article in the end of May, I thought I would never be able to do such a post every month – I just couldn’t imagine me going through products that quickly.

Well, I was wrong.

So here are my empty products from June!

 

 

Here we go…

June Empties

First category: body and hair products! The first empty bottle is a Nutritive deodorant spray from Rexona – boring, huh? It smells nice and it does its job, but I don’t think I’m going to buy this deodorant again because I like the Clear Pure version better.

Next to it is a shower cream I’m loving: Bali Flower Shower Satin by Therme. It smells gorgeous, when I shower in the morning the beautiful smell lingers around me for the rest of the day. Also it doesn’t contain soap, which is great because my skin has been a bit sensitive lately. I already bought a back up!

The third product I ran out of is a dry shampoo by Andrélon. I believe Andrélon is a brand that’s only available in Holland, which is a shame because this dry shampoo is one of the best I’ve ever tried. It instantly removes the grease from my hair, adds volume and leaves my hair looking fresh and clean.

June Empties

Now on to the more interesting part: make up! This nail polish by Catrice has completely dried out – a pity because the colour (#460 In The Bronx) is pretty, sparkly and gold. The quality of the Catrice polishes, however, is not that good! I don’t like both the consistency and the brush, and like this one, they dry out quite quickly.

This Soft & Natural foundation (in the shade #03 Medium Beige) by Essence isn’t empty at all, but I simply don’t use it any more. It was one of the first make up products I have ever bought, and now, a few years later, I have foundations that perform way better.

As you can see from the rubbed off writing, I have been using this concealer (Collection’s Lasting Perfection Concealer in #3 Medium)  for a long time now. It’s nearly empty and it has become less fluid – time to throw it away! As this is my favourite concealer ever, I have at least five back ups ;)

June Empties

Finally, some random products. On the picture you can see a hand cream called Fleur de Noël by Yves Rocher. My friend bought this for me in France, for which I am very thankful – it’s a lovely hand cream! The smell is amazing and it makes my hands soft and smooth, I like!

I also used up another skincare item: a night cream by Diadermine. I have already started with a second jar, my skin seems to love this stuff! I can really feel the hydrating effect, that’s why I decided to also buy the day cream from this brand. I’ll keep you updated on that one!

My last empty product is a perfume (an Eau de Toilette, actually) which is called Jeans Style by Esprit. It’s a light, cheerful scent which I can’t really describe, I’m sorry. But I can tell you that I like it, and that I already have a larger (30 ML – the one on the picture contains 15 ML) bottle of this standing on my perfume shelve…

June Empties

That’s it for my empties! I will try to make this into a monthly item, but I can’t promise you that. Have a lovely day!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

