Skip to content

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

July 10, 2013

Last Sunday I threw a summer party! The weather was absolutely lovely, so I put on a simple black summer dress- which I jazzed it up with a pretty – yet heath-proof – make up look and bright nails.

Let’s take a look…

 

 

First off, let me show you my nails!

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

How I love Essie’s #244 Snap Happy! It’s an amazing bright orange/red colour, perfect for the summer.

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

I painted my nails with the same colour, and I deliberately chose to wear peep toe shoes to show everyone this beautiful polish :)

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

My eye make up! I didn’t want to wear too much make up, for it was 26 degrees out there. This is what I did: after I applied Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion, I smudged Maybelline’s Master Kohl Drama Liner along my upper and lower lash line, then I blended this with a dark brown shade from my Oh So Special Palette by Sleek. Also, I applied a Glitter Pencil from NYX in the shade #933 Gold Glitter. I went for a full-on inner corner highlight: Essence’s Kajal Pencil (#02 Disco Fever) and Virgin mixed with Sin from Urban Decay’s Naked Palette. I filled in my brows with an eyebrow pencil by HEMA (both #09 and #11) and finished off with two coats of Masterpiece Max Mascara by Max Factor.

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

On to the face… I just used a thin layer of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Foundation (#303 True Nude) and set this with the Stay Matte Pressed Powder (#005 Silky Beige), also by Rimmel London. I also applied some blusher (Soft Touch Blush #108) and highlighter (All Over Light #03), both by KIKO. Last but not least: L’Oréal Paris Shine Caresse (#200 Princess) on my lips!

FOTD + NOTD: Stare Into The Sun

And here’s a happy picture of me and my guitar, just because… I don’t know, really.

Anyway: those were my make up and nails of the day, I hope you liked reading about it. And remember: the sun makes everything (including make up) more beautiful, so have a go and create a summer look yourself!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

P.S. For more guitars… Stare Into The Sun by Graffiti6!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

