Skip to content

Review: Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

July 13, 2013

Today I’m going to share with you a few holy grail products! I already own two of Rimmel’s Moisture Renew Lipsticks, but it wasn’t untill yesterday – when I bought another lovely one – that I decided I really have to tell you about them. Warning: after you’ve read this review, you might want to run to the drug store and buy all the lipsticks from this range.

 

 

On the picture below are my three Moisture Renew Lipsticks. I do own a few more (four, I believe) Rimmel London Lipsticks, but I like the Moisture Renew range the best.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

#160 Rose Passion, #230 Coral Garden and #320 Funtime Fuchsia. I love the names!

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

Here are some swatches! The pictures are taken in the shadow, except for the ones on the right. From top to bottom: #160 Rose Passion (a gorgeous pink/red shade), #230 Coral Garden (in reality it’s less brown, it’s more of a nude pink colour) and #320 Funtime Fuchsia (a bright pink shade with a hint of purple).

As you can see, the three lipsticks all have a velvet finish – they don’t contain shimmer but they aren’t  entirely matte. They all are a dream to apply (creamy and pigmented), and once they are on your lips they stay on for quite a while. Do they really moisturise your lips, like the name says? I don’t think so, after I’ve removed the lipstick my lips do need a moisturising lip balm. Don’t get me wrong – they aren’t horribly drying and they do feel really nice onto your lips.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

Here’s a full face picture of me wearing #160 Rose Passion.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

This is #230 Coral Garden.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks 053

And finally, #320 Funtime Fuchsia.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

I think the conclusion is pretty obvious: I think these lipsticks are amazing! For a reasonably small price (€8,99 at the Kruidvat in Holland) you get a gorgeous, pigmented, easy to apply, pretty long lasting lipstick. There are lots of pretty colours to choose from, so what’s stopping you?

 

Love,

Suzanne

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary B permalink
    October 4, 2014 2:48 am

    All 3 look so pretty on your lovely fair skin. My complexion is light to medium olive, and I don’t think Funtime Fuschia would look good on me, no matter how much I do like the color. Because of your blog I ran out and bought Coral Garden. It looks like an easy shade in the red family to wear… ummm a wearable red? If that makes sense.

Trackbacks

  1. Tutorial: Bridal Make Up | Make Up Your Mind
  2. Review: Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Laquers | Make Up Your Mind
  3. Here comes the bride… | Make Up Your Mind
  4. The Autumn Tag! | Make Up Your Mind
  5. FOTD: Cellotape Chic | Make Up Your Mind
  6. FOTD: me playing with make up | Make Up Your Mind
  7. My November Favourites | Make Up Your Mind
  8. FOTD: New Years Eye | Make Up Your Mind
  9. 5 Sexy Lip Products | Make Up Your Mind
  10. The Lipstick Tag | Make Up Your Mind
  11. The best of my product photos | Make Up Your Mind
  12. The Lip Product Addict Tag! | Make Up Your Mind
  13. What’s in my make up travel bag? (Updated) | Make Up Your Mind

Leave a Reply

