Skip to content

FOTD: Graduation Day!

July 22, 2013

Last Thursday was a very, very special day for me: graduation day! My classmates and I all dressed up for the graduation party at our school, and of course I took the opportunity to spend a full hour on my make up…

So here’s a quick Face Of The Day for you guys!

 

 

 

 

 

 

My dress was a royal blue coloured one, so I tried creating a matching eye look.

This was the end result, I must say that I was quite proud of myself, ha! Now I can’t remember which exact products I used, but I do know that my routine featured my 120 Pro Palette, my UD Naked Palette (review) and the Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner by Maybelline (love!) and a whole lot of blending.

On the rest of my face I used quite a bit of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Foundation (because to my opinion flawless skin compliments such a dramatic eye look), which I set with the Stay Matte powder, also by Rimmel. I also applied a bit of KIKO’s Soft Touch Blush in the shade #108. I wanted the attention directed towards my eyes, so on my lips I just applied a clear lip gloss by Elizabeth Arden.

FOTD: Graduation Day!

And here’s a picture of me later that day listening to a speech about me – every teacher spoke about a student for a minute. My English teacher told the audience that he had visited my blog – he joked he already knew everything about lipstick but he wanted advice on how to make his nails look better.  And this all in a Scottish accent, which obviously makes it even better. I do hope he doesn’t read this…..

Anyway, I had a great time – and now I’ve got my high school diploma!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

