Skip to content

3 Minute Make Up Challenge!

July 26, 2013

I have known and loved the 3 Minute Make Up Challenge for quite some time and now I finally got around to doing it myself! Before I started filming I made the great mistake of underestimating this challenge. I though to myself: well, it can’t be that hard – my foundation will just take 30 seconds, then my eye make-up one minute, some blush and lipstick and I’m done!

 

No. Just no. See for yourself!

Although the result doesn’t look that bad from a distance, up close it’s…… not something I’m proud of.

3 minute make up challenge

Can you see the make up stains on my chin and right cheek? Whoops! Also, I didn’t have time to powder my face so I look a bit too shiny, and I should have blended my blush a bit better.  My eyeliner is very wobbly – just like my lipstick. My eyebrows and foundation are all right, I guess…

3 minute make up challenge

Here’s a list of the products I used for creating this… interesting  look:

  • Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation (#303 True Nude)
  • Real Techniques Expert Face Brush – review
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (#3 Medium)
  • Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush
  • HEMA Eyebrow Pencil (#11)
  • Maybelline New York Super Stay 10h Tint Gloss (410 Forever Coral)
  • Maybelline New York 24h Color Tattoo (#35 On and on Bronze) – review
  • Rimmel London Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil (#061 Jet Black)
  • Rimmel London Extra Super Lash Mascara (#101 Black Black)

I hereby take back everything I originally thought about the 3 Minute Make Up Challenge – it’s much harder and way more stressful than it looks!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

