Skip to content

Review: my first M.A.C lipstick!

July 29, 2013

After an exciting visit to the M.A.C counter at the Douglas in Groningen (the MUA was absoletely lovely!), I can now proudly announce that I reached an extremely important goal in my life.

I BOUGHT MY VERY FIRST M.A.C LIPSTICK!

 

 

 

One could say this is a milestone in the life of a make up lover – I completely agree. Such a special moment, your first M.A.C lipstick! So here she is…..

M.A.C Ampified Creme Lipstick

The make up artist at the counter helped me choose the shade, together we decided that this Amplified Creme Lipstick, in the shade #A43 Vegas Volt, looked best on me.

M.A.C Ampified Creme Lipstick

This is the colour, it’s a peachy shade which you can build up very easily – as shown in the pictures below:

M.A.C Ampified Creme Lipstick

  1. My bare lips.
  2. I applied a thin layer of the lipstick with a lip brush, for a pretty, peachy hint of colour.
  3. Here I applied the lipstick directly from the tube onto my lips, as you can see the result is very bright and beautiful! As with the picture before, the colour is actually way prettier in reality than on this photograph.
  4. After step 3 I waited a couple of hours (including dinner time) and took the fourth picture. Unfortunately the lipstick didn’t survive the chicken wings (which is quite tough meal for a lipstick, I admit) I ate.

So the lipstick isn’t as long lasting as I’d hoped, but then again that’s what I could expect with such a moisturising formula. Because man, this formula is moisturising! The lipstick feels so soft and creamy, just like a lip balm.

Anyway, back to the buildability (is that even a word?!) of this product. Below are two fullface pictures…

MAC ampified creme lipstick vegas volt2

… on the first one I applied a thin layer with a brush (result: an enhanced but natural lip tint, by the way: it’s lighter in real life – I don’t know what happened on this picture), and on the second one I’ve applied a thicker coat using the actual tube of the lipstick (result: bright and cheerful orange/pink lips).

In short: this Amplified Creme Lipstick is very, very versatile!

M.A.C Ampified Creme Lipstick

I could go on and on raving about this lipstick, but there’s really nothing much more to say than these three words: moisturising, versatile, beautiful.

Love it!

 

Love,

Suzanne

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2014 1:00 am

    Thanks for posting pictures. The colour looks lovely on you. my skin is a lot darker but reckon it’ll still look good so will be buying this soon.

  2. September 3, 2014 11:32 am

    This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely impressed to read everthing
    at one place.

  3. January 7, 2015 7:03 pm

    Gorgeous colour ! I have to have it :p

Trackbacks

  1. The Lipstick Challenge | Make Up Your Mind
  2. Review: MAC Pro Eyeshadow Palette | Make Up Your Mind
  3. The Lip Product Addict Tag! | Make Up Your Mind

Leave a Reply

