Skip to content

Empty Products (July 2013)

August 4, 2013

I can’t believe how fast this month has flown by! I always feel sad when July is over, because it means that a) the end of the summer is nearing and b) I have to wait a whole year until my birthday (July 26th). Anyway – during this month I used up quite a lot of products, so today I’m going to show you these empties!

 

 

Here they are…

Empties July

I used up this tube of Masterpiece Max Mascara (by Max Factor) – a really nice mascara, but I don’t think I’m going to buy it again because I have a lot of mascara’s that I need to finish lying around in my stash. Also, I ran out of my remover pads (from Kruidvat‘s own label) – which I use to take off this mascara (and other eye make-up, of course).

Empties July

Quite a lot of nail products in this Empties-post! From left to right: Rimmel London’s 60 Seconds Nail Polish in #740 Clear (a great topcoat, I already bought a new one), a nail oil called Exit Damaged Nails by Herôme (same here, I already bought a new one because I love it) and a crappy dried out purple polish by MAX (although this varnish is very cheap I’m not going to buy it again, I have another purple polish by HEMA that works just fine).

Empties July

On to my hair and body products… On the picture you can see a mini dry shampoo by Batiste, I adore this one! It makes my hair look non-greasy and adds volume – it does leave a white stain, though, so you really have to rub it in. It’s standing on top of my all time favourite hair mask: Deep Butter Mask by Guhl. After I have use this product, my hair feels soft and deeply moisturised, and it smells nice too :) I believe this was my third jar, and I’m now starting with the fourth! I also emptied my second bottle of Therme’s Bali Flower Shower Satin, I already told you how much I love this product in my previous Empties-blogpost.

Empties July

As you can see, these perfume bottles aren’t empty at all, I just own them so long that they have started to smell really bad lately. It’s too bad, because they were quite nice – I especially liked the Yellow Peach one by Yves Rocher. Oh well, I got a few new perfumes (by the Body Shop) for my birthday, and they smell even better than those two did!

Empties July

That’s it for my empty products from this month, I hope you liked this post and maybe learnt something from it. For example: rub in Batiste’s dry shampoo, Guhl makes great hair masks, try to use up your perfumes before they go bad and enjoy July because it’s over before you know it.

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

