Skip to content

FOTD: Keep It Clean

August 14, 2013

 

I have another Face Of The Day to show to you…

This time (me and my parents went to my aunt’s birthday party) I wanted to keep it (like, my make up) clean, so I went for a natural, fresh look with a pretty pop of colour on my lips.

If you want to know more about the look I created, click Read more!

 

 

 

 

This is what my eyes looked like – nothing too special…

Fresh & Clean FOTD

I created this natural look by lining my eyes (upper and lower lashline) with a dark brown Kohl pencil and then blending those lines a bit. After that I highlighted my inner corners with a shimmering light golden pencil, I love the brightening effect this gives! Finally, I curled my lashes, I applied one coat of waterproof mascara and I filled in my brows.

FOTD: Keep It Clean

Here’s the full face picture, showing you my gorgeous new lipstick: Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter in #035 Candy Apple. I’m obsessed with this product – the colour instantly makes my appearance look fresh and cheerful. On my face I’m wearing foundation (my usual shade mixed with a darker one because I’m quite tanned), some powder, a pretty blush by Catrice and the lovely NYX Blush in Taupe just underneath my cheekbones.

FOTD: Keep It Clean

The products I used:

  • Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation #300 True Nude + #400 Natural Beige
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder #007 Mohair
  • Catrice Defining Duo Blush #050 Apricot Smoothie
  • NYX Blush #PB11 Taupe – review
  • HEMA Eyebrow Pencil #11
  • Rimmel London Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil #011 Sable Brown
  • Essence’s Kajal Pencil #02 Disco Fever
  • Maybelline New York The One By One Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara – review (of the non-waterproof one)
  • Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter #035 Candy Apple) – review

FOTD: Keep It Clean

Also, I want to quickly show you this present I recently got from my boyfriend: a beautiful Celtic mood-necklace! Most of the time it has this lovely turquoise colour (my favourite colour!), but sometimes it’s dark blue or even purple :)

I hope you enjoyed this Face Of The Day blog post, not a very special look but a pretty one, though!

 

Love,

Suzanne

One Comment leave one →
  1. villabeauty permalink
    August 14, 2013 8:33 pm

    Heel erg mooi!

    Keep on bloggin’!
    Summer

Leave a Reply

