Skip to content

Review: Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

August 18, 2013

If there were to be a top ten consisting of the beauty products most raved about, Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter would be in it! An extremely moisturising yet very pigmented lip product, that sounds amazing. No wonder that this product is so popular among beauty lovers!

 

 

Therefore, I couldn’t resist buying a Lip Butter when I saw them at a drug store in Groningen a few weeks ago. I bought the shade #035 Candy Apple, it’s a sheer red that’s both glamorous and wearable.

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

Ah, the famous Colorburst Lip Butter packaging. It’s beautiful!

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

Here’s a swatch of the product, the left photograph was taken in the shadow and the other one in the sunlight. You can see that the lipstick doesn’t have any glitter in it, which doesn’t mean it can’t be very shiny! In real life the lipstick tends to look more like the second picture, shiny and juicy like a (candy!) apple.

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

Maybe you can already tell from this picture: the formula of this lipstick is so creamy and moisturising! It really feels like a lip balm, maybe even better… Of course we all know the downside of such a formula: the lasting power isn’t great. Just like almost every other highly moisturising lip product, this one needs to be re-applied after a few hours. But hey, if that means I can glide that lovely buttery lipstick over my lips once again, count me in!

Just one more downside: I sometimes find it hard to spread the Lip Butter evenly over my lips. Every now and then I find that I have to take an extra moment to make the result look smooth, but maybe this depends on your lips or the way of application.

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

Here’s a full face picture (click here to see the corresponding FOTD blogpost), now let’s talk about the pay off provided by the Lip Butter! I would say it’s medium coverage, which results into a fresh red/pink lip perfect for any occasion. That’s the reason I love this lip product so much, because of it’s versatility. Oh and because it feels HEAVENLY on your lips.

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butter is a moisturising, creamy, shiny, pretty, soft and sheer lipstick – and I’m loving it. The commercial is adorable, too!

 

Love,
Suzanne

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2013 2:52 pm

    It looks lovely :) I might get it when my Romantic Kissable Balm Stain runs out…

    • October 2, 2013 2:55 pm

      What are your thoughts on that one? I’m thinking of buying a few Kissable Balm Stains myself, I’ve heard great things about them!

  2. March 8, 2014 7:30 pm

    At this moment I am ging away too do my breakfast, later
    than having my breakfast coming yet again to read further news.

Trackbacks

  1. FOTD: Keep It Clean | Make Up Your Mind
  2. MY 5 FAVOURITE LIPSTICKS | Make Up Your Mind
  3. Review: Colorburst Lip Butter (Tutti Frutti) | Make Up Your Mind
  4. The Autumn Tag! | Make Up Your Mind
  5. My 5 Favourite Lip Balms (updated) | Make Up Your Mind
  6. Tag: 10 Products I would repurchase | Make Up Your Mind
  7. My high-end beauty wish list | Make Up Your Mind
  8. 2013 PRODUCT AWARDS | Make Up Your Mind
  9. Tag: Products I regret buying | Make Up Your Mind
  10. Review: Clinique Chubby Sticks | Make Up Your Mind
  11. The Lipstick Tag | Make Up Your Mind
  12. The Lip Product Addict Tag! | Make Up Your Mind
  13. Review: Bourjois Shine Edition Lipstick #22 | Make Up Your Mind

Leave a Reply

