Skip to content

Review: Colorburst Lip Butter (Tutti Frutti)

August 26, 2013

Oh my – a few weeks ago I bought my first Revlon Lip Butter (#035 Candy Apple: review) and now I’m already reviewing my second one! They are just so addicting, I can’t get enough of the pretty, juicy colours from the range… So I bought another shade: #015 Tutti Frutti. The name is once again utterly lovely, but does this lipstick also look just as nice?

 

 

With such a name, this Lip Butter deserves a fruity scene!

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

Tutti Frutti is a fresh, tangerine colour. It’s way more orange and very sheer compared to Candy Apple, as you can see on the picture below.

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

Left: sunlight, right: shadow. Just like I said in my review about Candy Apple: “you can see that the lipstick doesn’t have any glitter in it, which doesn’t mean it can’t be very shiny”. Obviously these two swatches are very different from each other, it’s hard to believe it’s the same lipstick. In real life, the lipstick’s colour is more true to the picture on the right.

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

Once applied to the lips, this is what the Lip Butter looks like. It’s more pink than I expected, however you can clearly see the orange undertone peeking though. The lipstick is quite sheer, I think it’s light to medium coverage.

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

Now, I know I should write a few lines concerning the formula, but the truth is that this Lip Butter feels exactly the same as my first one – so why not quote myself?

“The formula of this lipstick is so creamy and moisturising! It really feels like a lip balm, maybe even better… Of course we all know the downside of such a formula: the lasting power isn’t great. Just like almost every other highly moisturising lip product, this one needs to be re-applied after a few hours. But hey, if that means I can glide that lovely buttery lipstick over my lips once again, count me in!

Just one more downside: I sometimes find it hard to spread the Lip Butter evenly over my lips. Every now and then I find that I have to take an extra moment to make the result look smooth, but maybe this depends on your lips or the way of application.”

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

Once again, I find myself completely seduced by and obsessed with this gorgeous Revlon Lip Butter. I’m seriously considering to buy the whole range, but that wouldn’t do my wallet any good…

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

