Skip to content

NOTD (Essie’s Watermelon) + An Apology

September 8, 2013

First of all: I’m so sorry that it’s so quiet on my blog lately. I haven’t been posting articles because I simply don’t have the time to write them… One week ago was the beginning of a new college year, which means I’m officially a Biology student now! I have one year to go through the gigantic book (nearly 1500 pages!) you see on the picture on the left – no wonder I haven’t got the time to work on my blog!

Luckily I do have time to paint my nails, so today I’m going to show you my NOTD.

 

I don’t know if it’s just me, but when I have to study I prefer doing it while my nails are painted in a lovely colour :) It just makes me feel better!

NOTD essie watermelon

This gorgeous shade is called Watermelon by Essie; a “creamy and refreshing juicy red”. I think of it more as a pink with warm undertones, to me it’s not a red colour. I first saw Lily Pebbles (a YouTuber) wearing it in a video, and I immediately went out to buy this pretty polish myself.

NOTD essie watermelon

In real life the colour is less bright and a bit darker (more of a berry shade) and way more beautiful than it is on this picture! The formula of this nail polish is just as amazing as always (click here to read about a few other Essie polishes I own): pigmented, not too thick and quickly drying. The lasting power is not extraordinary but surely the polish can be worn for a few days without chipping.

NOTD essie watermelon

I own Watermelon for just a day now, but it’s already one of my favourites! Such a great colour for summer times, but I do think it’s suitable for Fall as well. I just love it!!

Once again: sorry for the lack of blog posts, in the future I will try to write at least one article a week!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

