Skip to content

The Autumn Tag!

September 28, 2013

 

It’s getting darker and colder outside, the leaves are falling down… We all know the drill!

Because summer is my favourite season, I’m kind of sad that that part of the year is already over now. But hey – keep calm and love Autumn!

Today I thought I’d do the Autumn Tag for you!

I must say I really did like answering these questions, talking about cozy blankets and a new curling iron makes me love Autumn a whole lot more.

 

 

 

Let’s begin! For Autumn, wat is your..

 

Favourite thing about it?

BLANKETS. I love love love snuggling up underneath a warm and cozy blanket – or five blankets, for that matter.

 

Favourite scent/candle?

During summer times I don’t like heavy, warm scents but this time a year I do! My favourite autumn/winter scent is vanilla, so I keep buying these vanilla scented candles – I have a whole stash of them now, because I keep forgetting to light them… Perfume wise, I just keep using my summer Eau de Toilettes like Dreams Unlimited Sun Fresh (review) and Japanese Cherry Blossom, both from the Body Shop.

Summer Perfumes By The Body Shop

 

Favourite drink?

When it’s cold outside (or warm, in fact all year around) I’m a sucker for hot chocolate, coffee and caramel. Therefore, a mix of these three would be my favourite drink!

 

Best lipstick?

Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butters, do they count as lipsticks? I like them so much – their payoff, the moisturizing formula (especially when it’s cold outside, because then my lips always feel dry), and the selection of colours… I just can’t get enough of them! I own two Lip Butters and I’ve written a review about both of them: #035 Candy Apple and #015 Tutti Frutti. If you don’t think of them as lipstick, then I think I’d go for the Moisture Renew range by Rimmel London (review). These lipsticks are all mentioned in an article + video about my five favourite lipsticks, go check it out!

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

 

Go to moisturizer?

For my face I’m sticking with my Garnier Essentials Hydrating Day Care for dry skin and a lovely nightcream by Diaderme, you can see me using these products  in a blogpost about my skin care routine. When I want to give my skin a special treat, I use the Enriched Penetrating Moisture Cream for dry & sensitive skin by Dior. However, my face is not the only part of my body that needs moisture during the cold autumn days! Favourite lip balm: Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant (review). Favourite body moisturiser: The Body Shop’s Body Butters (review), especially the Vanilla Bliss one! Favourite hand cream: Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatment.

Elizabeth Arden Lip Balm

 

Go to colours for the eyes?

Like always, my go to eyeshadows are bronze, brown and golden shades. Particularly during Autumn times, I really love those warm, shimmery colours, I think they look natural but with a touch of glamour!

Eye look with warm shadows

 

 

 

Favourite music?

At the moment I’m obsessed with Mumford & Sons! I do think they have a kind of Autumnal look to them… No? Never mind. Anyway, I really like their new album Babel, it’s amazing! My all time favourite songs are Not With Haste and Hopeless Wanderer.

Babel

 

 

Favourite outfit to wear?

Yesterday I bought this amazing jumper, it’s red/purple/grey (sounds strange but it’s actually really pretty) and very comfortable! I’m planning on buying a whole range of warm clothing, I hate being cold!

 

Autumn treat?

Do they mean what’s on my wish list? Well, I’m thinking of buying a new curling wand! I already own such a curling tool, but it takes forever to curl my hair with that one, and my curls always disappear after a hour or so… That’s why I need (or I think I need) a high quality curling iron, like Remington’s Pearl Wand. I’ve heard great things about it, so I desperately want to try it!

Remington Pearl Wand

 

 

Favourite place to be?

Like I said before: buried under a pile of blankets! No but really, I do think my favourite place to be is at home. And if there could also be a cup of chocolate/caramel/coffee, a candle and a boyfriend around me – that would be great.

Enjoy Autumn!

 

Love,

Suzanne

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Annemijne permalink
    October 1, 2013 1:49 pm

    Hahaha wat een toeval! ik zit serieus nu met mn stoel voor het raam te wachten tot mijn net bestelde remington curling wand bezorgd wordt!!! ik heb hem besteld bij de kijkshop, 24 uurs levering hehe:)

  2. October 1, 2013 1:51 pm

    Haha wat leuk! Dan moet je me echt vertellen wat je ervan vindt als je ‘m geprobeerd hebt :)

  3. October 2, 2013 11:28 am

    Hele fijne tag! Supermooie foto’s erbij!

Leave a Reply

