Skip to content

Empty Products (August + September 2013)

October 7, 2013

Last month I felt like I hadn’t finished enough products to publish an Empty Products-blog post, so I decided to skip it…

Which of course means that I now have a whole bunch of products!

Empties August + September

First off… let’s talk hair products! As always, I’m using Guhl’s Rich Nourishment – both the shampoo and the conditioner. I already bought back ups! After those I might switch to another brand, though, they say it’s good for your hair to change up your products once in  a while. The bright yellow bottle of baby shampoo isn’t for my own hair, it’s for washing the hairs of my make up brushes! As I said before – when I featured this baby shampoo in the blog post about 10 essentials for your make up kit – you can also use regular shampoo, but I find that to be too harsh for my vulnerable brushes.

Empties August + September

On the right are two deodorants, both by Rexona. This is my favourite brand of deodorant – I already bought new ones! Same goes for the wipes I use to take off my make up before bedtime; I always buy the same brand (Kruidvat, a Dutch drug store). The cleansing cream next to it is also from a drugstore’s own label: Etos. To see these two products in action, click here to watch a video about my skin care routine.

Empties August + September

The first product on this picture is the Hawaii Flower & Oil, a shower product. I like the smell, but I must say this oil dried out my skin a bit so I don’t think I’m going to buy this again. What I will buy again, however, is the next product: a Satin Care shaving gel by Gilette. To my opinion this one beats them all: when you rub it into your skin it transforms into a rich, non-drying foam, mmm… When I want to pamper my skin I love a nice scrub! This one’s especially lovely – its a botanical scrub by Yves Rocher and it has a delicious apricot smell. This product contains apricot kernel powder, which does a great job scrubbing your skin until it’s as soft as a baby’s bum!

Empties August + September

 

I’m so very sad to announce that I finished my precious Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant… It really is my favourite lip balm, click here to read why. Luckily I have a back up! As you might be able to see I decided to throw out some mascara’s – they aren’t empty but I own a lot of mascara’s so I won’t miss these ones. The two ones on the right are both waterproof, one by Yves Rocher and one by Essence – unfortunately these mascara’s don’t do anything for my lashes. I don’t like the third mascara, I ♥ Extreme Crazy Volume by Essence, either, because it clumps like hell. You can read all about it in my review.

Empties August + September

 

These were my August and September empties… A lot of of products – I told you so!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2013 11:08 am

    I really like Yves Rocher products :) Yay empties!

Leave a Reply

