Skip to content

FOTD: me playing with make up

November 12, 2013

Sometimes I almost forget how much I love make up. Such a terrifying thought!

When that tends to happen, I know that I have to do everything it takes to remind myself that make up is the single best thing in the world. This is when I set my emergency plan in motion – which includes me, a free afternoon, my laptop playing make up tutorials and an absolute shitload of products.

And this is what happened…

 

 

 

 

After applying a whole bunch of eyeshadows, blending them, applying some more, removing bits, applying, blending and so forth, I was finally happy with the eye look:

FOTD: just playing with make up

I used many eyeshadows: gold (inner corner), different shades of brown (crease), black (lash line and outer V), olive green (lid) and champagne (brow bone). I realize now that those are the exact same colours I used in my previous FOTD. Whoops… I’ll try to experiment with other colours! For this eye look I also used both a golden and a bronze eye pencil to add some definition (and glitters!) to my lower lash line. I lined my upper lash line with a black gel eyeliner, and I applied a nude pencil to my waterline. Other than that I used mascara, an eyebrow pencil, some brow gel and that’s it for my eyes!

FOTD: just playing with make up

I look very tanned all of a sudden… Anyway, I tried my best to find a lipstick that complemented the bold eye look – and finally I decided on this nude warm pink shade. I didn’t even consider using a lipgloss, that just didn’t seem right!

FOTD: just playing with make up

Here’s the complete look! I haven’t been using my Smoothing Primer by Sephora for a very long time, so I took this opportunity to try it out again. Didn’t like it, though, it’s packed with silicones… I also used foundation, concealer, powder, blush – you know the drill.

IMG_1498

Here’s a list of every product used:

Face

  • Sephora Smoothing Primer
  • Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Foundation #52 + Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation #303 True Nude
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer #3 Medium
  • NYX Blush #PB11 Taupe – review
  • KIKO Soft Touch Blush #108
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder #007 Mohair

Brows

  • HEMA Eyebrow Pencil #11
  • Catrice Lash/Brow Designer Gel

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – review
  • Catrice Liquid Metal Eyeshadow #070 Gold Leaf Me
  • Urban Decay The Naked Palette: Buck, Naked  and Darkhorse
  • Sleek i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette #596 Bad Girl: Intoxicated and Envy
  • Sleek i-Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette #658 Oh So Special: Noir
  • Essence All Over Shimmer #02 Miami Heat: the lightest shade
  • Maybelline New York Master Drama Khol Liner #Ultra Black – review
  • Maybelline New York Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner 24h #01 Black
  • NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil #932 Bronze Glitter – review
  • NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil #933 Gold Glitter – review
  • Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen #010 In The Mood For Nude – review coming up!
  • Max Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara #Black

Lips

  • Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick #230 Coral Garden – review

 

While creating the look I didn’t I realize I was using so many products  – I got a bit carried away, I guess… I do like this look a lot and I’m planning on recreating it when there’s a special occasion. New Years Eve, perhaps? We’ll see!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

