Skip to content

Tag: Confessions Of A Beauty Guru

November 17, 2013

Although I don’t think of myself as a beauty guru, I do like these questions.

So here it is: my version of the Confessions Of A Beauty Guru Tag!

 

 

 

I left out a couple of questions because my answers would be pretty boring, I hope you don’t mind. Let’s get started!

 

1. How many hours a week do you spend filming/editing videos?

I don’t create video’s very often, but when I do I spend forever on it. Filming a video takes at least a few hours, and editing even longer. But I like doing it very much!

 
2. Are you a spender or a saver?

I’d like to say I’m a saver, but that just isn’t true. I love buying make-up and I spend a lot of money on it – way more than I should be spending…

 

Filming...

3. When is it easiest for you to film?

A summer morning is perfect, because then there’s just the right amount of light in my room. Also, I make sure I don’t film videos directly after plucking my eyebrows, because then you would see the redness around my brows, haha!

 
4. What makes talking in front of the camera comfortable for you?

The truth is, I don’t feel comfortable talking in front of the camera. As you might already know, I’m Dutch and my English isn’t perfect. I feel pretty comfortable writing blog posts in English, but I don’t think my pronunciation is good enough to be talking in videos. That’s why in a video the instructions are always typed out, I hope this isn’t a problem for my viewers.

 

 

5. Your favourite video on youtube?

It’s so difficult for me to choose just one video! My favourite YouTubers are Tanya Burr (I once wrote an entire ode to her on my blog) and essiebutton. So my favourite video is probably one of their monthly favourites video’s, I love it when those girls ramble on and on about products!

 

6. How long do you spend getting ready everyday?

That depends on the amount of time I have. When I have to go to college, getting ready (make up + hair) usually takes me around 15 minutes. But when I don’t have to hurry, I really take my time. It can take  hours for me to get ready for a party – curling my hair, doing my fingernails and toenails, applying make up, applying more make up…

 

Two Idiots Do My Make Up

7. Your most awkward filming moment?

Oh, I’ve had a few… Most of them I instantly delete, but sometimes I do put the awkwardness in a video just for your entertainment. For instance, in this video I drop my brush (4:40) – look at my face afterwards! And of course the video’s (part one and part two) where my crazy friends do my make-up, they are stocked with awkward moments…

 

8. How long does it take you to prep for a video?

A very very long time. I have to make sure everything is perfect: the lightning, the background, my camera, my face, my hair, my eyebrows…

 

Tweezerman Mini Slant Tweezer

9. What are you most proud of in your life?

My eyebrows – duh.

 

10. Are you wearing pants (jeans/skirt) right now or are you actually wearing pyjama bottoms?

Pyjama bottoms for the win!

 

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

