Skip to content

My November Favourites

December 1, 2013

 

One day overdue, but still: here are my November Favourites!

 

My November Favorites

The first product I’m going to talk about is this Moisture Renew Lipstick by Rimmel London. Although I really like the formula and the pay off, my favourite thing about this lipstick has to be the gorgeous colour! The shade is called #160 Rose Passion, a vibrant and juicy mixture of pink and red. I’ve been wearing it multiple times this month, I often dab the product onto my lips with my finger for a fresh, natural look. This review features swatches and a full face picture of me wearing the lipstick.

My November Favorites

 

Another pretty lipstick: L’Oréal Paris Caresse Lipstick #301 Dating Coral. I just got this lipstick, but ever since I’ve been wearing it a lot! I promise you that the soft coral colour goes with absolutely everything, and it looks good on everyone. The formula is an absolute delight:  smooth and very very very creamy. Therefore the lasting power isn’t great, keep that in mind.

My November Favorites

 

This is a brush I use nearly every day: the Sephora Professionel #14 Smudge Brush. The hairs are short and stiff, which makes the brush perfect for smudging eye pencil (this one in particular). This results into a very flattering, smokey look that draws attention to the eyes by making the lashes look fuller and darker.

My November Favorites

 

Ever since I’ve tried their first lip balm (click!), I’ve been in love with Burt’s Bees. This Hand Salve is amazing too, although I never use it on my hands – I find it to be too greasy. However, I do like using it on my cuticles very much! I apply a tiny bit (you don’t need much) to my cuticles and nails, then I rub it in and… a few minutes later my cuticles are so soft that I can easily push them backwards. It’s a pity that this tin is so small, but I’ve spotted the full size version at De Tuinen so I will be buying it once I’ve emptied this one!

My November Favorites

 

My hair is getting dryer and dryer lately, but luckily I’ve discovered the perfect treatment: Aussie’s Miracle Moist Shampoo and Conditioner. Both of these products are extremely moisturising, the scent is sweet and delicious, and I laughed my ass off reading the writing on the packaging (‘Questions? Give us a ring, send us an email or even put pen to paper. We like getting letters, no one does it these days and it makes us feel special.‘)

My November Favorites

 

About a year ago I bought this chic product at The Body Shop, called The Sparkler All Over Shimmer #01 Dazzling Copper. I’ve been using it in a rather unusual way: I spray it onto my guitar to make it sparkly for a performance. But these glitters also look great applied to your arms, shoulders or décolleté – especially with the holidays coming up!

My November Favorites

 

My last favourite isn’t a beauty product but a candle: Sinnlig by Ikea. This vanilla scented candle makes my room smell warm and sweet – perfect for cold winter days. I know it’s not a fancy Yankee candle, but then again it costs only 2 Euros!

My November Favorites

 

Some swatches:  The Body Shop The Sparkler All Over Shimmer #01 Dazzling Copper, L’Oréal Paris Caresse Lipstick #301 Dating Coral, Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick #160 Rose Passion.

These were my November Favourites, I hope you liked reading about them. Next time will be my December Favourites – I can’t believe this year is almost over!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

Leave a Reply

