Skip to content

Tag: 10 Products I would repurchase

December 5, 2013

Here’s the deal: every single make up product you own has been stolen by a fellow make up lover/eaten by your dog (or in my case guinea pig)/burned in a fire/you name it. Of course this is an absolute disaster, but it gets even worse: because of some stupid reason you’re only allowed to repurchase 10 of your products. So: which ones will it be?

 

 

This is my version of the 10 Products I would repurchase-tag!

10 Products I Would Repurchase

1. Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Foundation #25

It feels like my skin is getting drier with the years! Therefore my initial go-to foundation (Lasting Finish by Rimmel London) isn’t moisturising enough any more – it accentuates my dry patches, not that pretty. However, I do really like the Healthy Mix Foundation by Bourjois because the formula is very rich and nourishing. Also, it’s very easy to apply and blend, and the result looks extremely natural!

10 Products I Would Repurchase

2. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer #3 Medium

Although I recently discovered a very nice concealer (curious?), Collection’s Lasting Perfection Concealer is still my all time favourite. It’s high-coverage and long lasting, and this shade (#3 Medium) is the perfect match for me. I use this product both underneath my eyes (bye bye dark circles!) and on blemishes/redness. It’s a bummer that this concealer is only available abroad, but luckily I’ve bought a ton of back ups.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

3. Urban Decay Primer Potion

Whenever I’m using eyeshadows without applying a good base underneath, my eye make up always looks rubbish at the end of the day. That’s why I love this Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion so much; it helps the shadows stay put for hours and hours. And it makes the colours more vibrant, that’s a bonus! Click here to read my review about this product.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

4. KIKO Soft Touch Blush #108

I found it very hard to pick just one blush, I love blushes and I love using a different one every day; choosing the exact colour that complements the rest of my make up. If I really have to choose one blush for the rest of my life, I think I would go for this warm pink shade by KIKO. This is a shade that goes well with almost every eye look and lip colour, and I have experienced that it looks beautiful on many different skin tones.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

5. Maybelline New York 24h Colour Tattoo #35 On and On Bronze

I feel like I’m driving you crazy with my non-stop obsession with this cream eyeshadow, but the truth is… I just love it! The bronze/golden colour is gorgeous, it’s very long lasting and terribly easy to work with. For a review, click here.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

6. Urban Decay The Naked Palette

Maybe I’m cheating putting this one in this tag, because this palette actually contains twelve different products. But come on, these twelve eyeshadows are awesome! The shades I use most are Naked, Buck, Smog and Darkhorse – I love me some warm toned eyeshadows! Here is my review about the palette, I’ve also made a tutorial using the Naked Palette to create a natural eye look.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

7. Max Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara

Although I like Maybelline’s One By One Mascara for every day use, when I have a special occasion I always go for the Masterpiece Max Mascara by Max Factor. That’s because I trust the Masterpiece Mascara more – the one by Maybelline sometimes gets clumpy all of a sudden. The tube on the picture above is a sample size (I own a few of those small ones), I really have to get myself the full size version because this mascara is so lovely! It does a great job adding much volume and even more lenght, while still keeping the lashes separated. I especially recommend using this mascara when you’re doing someone else’s make up, because it works on everyone!

8. Catrice Eyebrow Filler Perfecting & Shaping Gel

 

I’m so sorry, I forgot to take a picture of this product…

One product I would definitely repurchase is the tinted eyebrow gel by Catrice, I use it every day. It’s just so quick and easy: it takes a few seconds to apply and then you’re left with eyebrows that are subtly filled in. It looks so beautiful and natural! Also, this stuff makes your brow hairs stay in place all day long, which really is a must for me. You can see a swatch of this product over here – I wish Catrice would bring out more shades!

10 Products I Would Repurchase

8. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter #035 Candy Apple

How I love Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butters! I’m planning on collecting the whole range once I actually have the money to afford it… My favourite shade is #035 Candy Apple – such a flattering, natural shade of red! The best part is that these Lip Butters really do feel like a lip balm, so you barely feel you’re wearing one. Click here for my review about this luscious lip balm.

10 Products I Would Repurchase

10. Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant

Just like every other beauty blogger, I’ve completely fallen in love with Elizabeth Arden’s 8 Hour Cream. This lip balm performs miracles – it makes my dry and chapped lips soft an smooth. I’ve written about this product before on my blog: it’s featured in multiple FOTD’s and I also reviewed it in the article about my five favourite lip balms (click!).

10 Products I Would Repurchase

There you go: these are the ten products I would repurchase. Decisions, decisions…

Let’s just hope this scenario will never happen, shall we?

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

