Skip to content

FOTD: I’m In The Pink

December 19, 2013

Sometimes I have one of these days when I just feel perfectly happy, like I’m glowing inside. If that’s the case, I definitely want my make up to reflect that feeling, it should be as glowing, light and fresh as my mood is. Yesterday was one of these days, when I went to the movie theatre with my friends. The sun was shining and I just felt utterly cheerful.

Here’s my make up look of that day!

 

 

Let’s start with the eyes…

FOTD: I'm In The Pink

This very, very natural look was so easy to create! I just applied a bit of concealer both to my eyelids and underneath my eyes. Then I grabbed an eyeliner pen and tightlined my upper lash line, just to give my eyes that extra bit of definition. After applying mascara and a tinted brow gel, I was done!

FOTD: I'm In The Pink

I was wearing a purple and pink jumper that day, so I went with a matching pink lipstick. Well, actually it wasn’t a lipstick – I used one of these lipstain/lipgloss/lipstick/lipcream hybrid thingies. Anyway, the colour looks gorgeous!

FOTD: I'm In The Pink  

Here’s the full face picture! On my face I used the usual products, foundation and a soft pink blusher. Lastly, I highlighted my cheekbones with a lovely bronzer, to add that glowing effect I talked about earlier.

FOTD: I'm In The Pink

These are the products I used:

  • Catrice Eyebrow Filler Perfecting & Shaping Gel – featured in my October Favourites
  • Maybelline New York Line Definer Liquid Eyeliner #Black
  • HEMA Eyelash Curler
  • Maybelline New York the One By One Volum’ Express Mascara – review
  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation #52 – featured in my October Favourites
  • Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25h Foundation #303 True Nude
  • Maybelline New York The Eraser Concealer #Light – review
  • Max Factor Miracle Touch Creamy Blush #14 Soft Pink – featured in my October Favourites
  • L’Oréal Paris Glam Bronze Sun Radiance Trio #201
  • L’Oréal Paris Shine Caresse #102 Romy – review

 

I realise that I’ve been creating very boring looks lately, and this one isn’t very exciting as well. I will try to do a few heavier FOTD’s in the near future – prepare yourself for some glamorous Christmas party looks!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

