Skip to content

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

January 14, 2014

Of course we all love our Naked Palettes (I know I do!), but we can’t ignore the facts: those high end palettes are crazily expensive. So what if I told you about a little eyeshadow palette that costed me 25 times less?

Today I’m reviewing the Essence Sun Club Glamour To Go Eyeshadow Palette!

 

In Holland there are two versions of this palette available, I bought #02 Long Beach. It costed me €1,80 – normally it’s €3,60 but this palette is leaving the assortment so it’s now half the price.

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

This is what the palette looks like, it’s very small and the packaging feels quite sturdy. It’s perfect for travelling!

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

The eyeshadows! There’s a champagne highlighter, a few pink shades, a silvery shade and two darker brown colours. I’m loving the highlighter shade (upper left corner) and the golden eyeshadow (second one on the bottom row), but I’m a bit disappointed that there isn’t a very dark brown or black shade included.

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

When looking at the swatches, I’m not exactly blown away by the pigmentation. The two dark brown eyeshadows don’t look that dark, and overall the shadows look very powdery. The highlighting shade looks pretty, though!

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

Here’s a picture of the eye look I created with this palette. I like the look of the highlighter and the lid colour, but the dark brown eyeshadows are both rubbish. I spend so much time building up the brown eyeshadows to darken my crease, outer V and lash line… But as you can see, the darker shades are barely visible. Still, I would wear this eye look on an every day basis!

Review: Essence Sun Club Eyeshadow Palette

Given the extremely low price, I’m quite content with the Essence Sun Club Glamour To Go Eyeshadow Palette. Don’t expect too much – with this palette you can’t create a smokey eye for a night out – but the pigmentation is decent enough for everyday wear.

Although I don’t love this palette, I’m not regretting buying it either. If you want to get yourself one of these, be quick because they won’t be around for long anymore!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

