Skip to content

Moisture Madness

January 18, 2014

Apart from the holidays, I truly despise winter. It’s cold, dark and my hair, skin and lips are in desperate need of moisture. Luckily there’s a solution for the latter, which involves five extremely moisturising products to make your hair/body/face/hands/lips feel soft and smooth again!

 

 

Today I’m showing you my go-to moisturisers, five products that will make the dryness disappear!

IMG_3551

Hair: L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil

After washing my hair, I always use this wonderful hair oil by L’Oréal. One pump is enough to make my dry ends look and feel healthy again! It makes my hair soft, shiny and it’s not greasy at all. Also, it prevents my hair from getting damaged by the heat of my blow dryer/curling iron. This product was featured in my October Favourites, click here to visit that blog post!

Face: Olaz Essentials Beauty Fluid

Although I own (far to) many facial creams, this lotion by Olaz is my go-to cream. The scent is lovely, as well as the consistency: light and non-greasy yet moisturising! I use it on all my clients, because it’s great for every skin type and it is absorbed by the skin very quickly.

Hands: Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Hand Treatment

Because I love Elizabeth Ardens 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant (review) so much, I was very curious whether their hand cream would be just as wonderful. It isn’t that wonderful (nothing is), but I do like it very much! It really moisturises my hands and leaves them feeling soft and smooth. The smell is odd, but I got used to it.

Lips: The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter

I already mentioned my addiction to the 8 Hour Cream Lip Protectant a thousand times and I figured you’d grown tired with it, so I left that one out today. Another lip balm that I’ve been using loads lately is the shea butter one by The Body Shop. Love the smell (so sweet and warm), love the packaging (very simple and convenient), love the effect of the butters and oils it contains (shea butter, seed oils, beeswax… AKA: super soft lips). I also own the body butter of this scent (Shea) and I can tell you that one is amazing, too!

Body: The Body Shop Vanilla Bliss Body Butter

While we’re on the topic of body butters by The Body Shop… My all time favourite is the Vanilla Bliss one. It performs miracles, making your dry skin feel moisturised for days while smelling absolutely divine. Definitely a winter must have, if you ask me! Here‘s a review about the Vanilla Bliss Body Butter.

IMG_3609

From left to right: Olaz Essentials Beauty Fluid, Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Hand Treatment, The Body Shop Shea Lip Butter, The Body Shop Vanilla Bliss Body Butter, L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil. Don’t they all look yummy?

IMG_3574 

During the cold winter days, you often need an extra bit of moisture. Whether it’s your hair, your hands, your face, your lips or you body – make sure to moisturise them when it’s needed!

(Or when it’s not needed and when you just like the act of applying moisturising products, that’s the case with me most of the time).

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

