Skip to content

February Favourites

February 27, 2014

I don’t know about you, but I can definitely feel that spring is coming! With February ending and March being right around the corner, it’s time to show you my monthly favourites…

Click Read more if you want to know which products I loved during the past month!

 

I’ve discovered many great new products this month but I’ve also rediscovered and old one, which I’ll talk about first.

February Favourites

This Moroccan Rose Eau The Toilette is one of the perfumes I wore very frequently the past few weeks. That’s because the sweet scent reminds of flowers, birds chirping and sunny weather – in other words: spring! I just know I will be wearing this Eau De Toilette a lot this spring and summer, I just can’t get enough of the lovely rosy scent.

February Favourites

Ever since I bought the Eye Definition Brush Set by Zoeva, I’ve been loving the Crease and Pencil Brush from that collection. They are both very soft and of high-quality, especially considering the low price. I use the Crease Brush for blending eyeshadows, and I take the Pencil Brush when I want to create a darker crease or outer V. Click here for a detailed review of the whole Eye Definition Set.

February Favourites

Let’s talk nail polish! The one on the left is the Rock Solid Ultra Strenght Base Coat by Essie, which I’ve been using loads this month. My nails are very weak so they usually can’t grow very long, but with this product I’ve noticed a remarkable difference – my nails are stronger and harder, and I don’t think they’ve ever been so long!

The bottle on the right is the Maybelline New York Color Show Brocades Nail Laquer #222 Beaming Blue. I believe this is a limited edition polish, which is a shame because it’s gorgeous! The effect is quite similar to the Brocades Nail Laquer #220 Knitted Gold (I featured that one in my January Favourites blog post: click!), a rough texture and loads of glitter.

February Favourites

On this picture I’m wearing the strengthening base coat by Essie. When I took this picture I just started using this polish, so my nails weren’t that long – a week later they were amazing though!

February Favourites

This is the Brocades Nail Laquer #222 Beaming Blue. As you can see, the shade is a stunning blue colour with hints of green and golden sparkle. I’ve gotten so many compliments when I wore this polish!

February Favourites

My make up favourites of this month are strawberries and milk! First off, the Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss #006 Strawberry. I bought and reviewed this gloss at the beginning of the month, and since then I’ve loved it more and more every time I wore it! While writing this blog post I’m putting it on, just because I adore the feel of the soft and smooth texture.

I’m sure you’re all familiar with the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil #604 Milk, because every beauty blogger raves about it. That’s actually the reason I bought it myself, and it didn’t disappoint me. Whenever I want a vibrant eye look, I use this pencil to create a white base for my eyeshadows. If you want to know more about this product, click here to go to my review!

February Favourites

On this picture I’m wearing the Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss #006 Strawberry, a beautiful and fresh pink shade with many tiny glitters.

Review: NYX Jumbo Pencil (Milk)

Here’s a swatch of the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil #604 Milk. It’s a very pigmented matte white pencil, the perfect base colour for bright eyeshadows. I blended the swatch next to it to show you how blendable this pencil is – it’s very creamy!

IMG_4780

These were my most used and most loved products during the past month, I hope you liked reading about them!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

