Skip to content

3×3 Springtime Products!

March 9, 2014

Although summer is my favourite season, I adore spring too! Flowers, soft sunny weather and the feeling that summer’s coming… it all makes me very, very happy. Today I’m sharing with you some products that make me think of spring: three perfumes, three nail polishes and three lip products.

 

 

Smell always has a great influence on my (spring) mood, so let’s start with the perfumes.

3x3 Springtime Products!

On the left is a perfume I already featured in my February Favourites; the Moroccan Rose Eau De Toilette by The Body Shop. The rosy scent makes this perfume perfect for spring, but it is quite strong so you may have to get used to it. However, I’m sure you’ll eventually love it as much as I do!

In the middle is the Miss Dior Eau The Toilette, my all time favourite perfume. I can’t describe the scent, but it’s absolutely delicious. It smells sweet and fresh and flowery at the same time, which reminds me of spring! The packaging is adorable, too, and one more thing I love is that I can still smell this perfume at the end of the day – the lasting power is great.

The third perfume I want to talk about is the Japanese Cherry Blossom Eau De Toilette. Another one by The Body Shop – I just love their perfumes. I have never smelled Japanese cherry blossom in my life, but if it really smells like this I’m moving to Japan! The scent is amazing, so soft and flowery. This scent is the most subtle one out of these three, so I wear this one most on every day basis.

3x3 Springtime Products!

The next stop on our way to spring: nail polishes! I had a hard time choosing just three spring polishes, but at the end I managed to pick these three. I’ve swatched them for you:

3x3 Springtime Products!

The pinkish red polish on the left is called Watermelon. This is an Essie Nail Laquer, which means that the quality (pigmentation, formula, drying time, lasting power) is excellent. What’s even more excellent, though, is the beautiful colour! If I had to pick one nail polish to wear for the rest of my life, I think it would be this one. This elegant, juicy pink shade is perfect for any occasion, but above all else it’s perfect for spring!

The polish in the middle is the Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish #835 Bright Back At You, which I’ve recently bought. In real life it has more green to it than on the picture, I would describe it as a mint shade – which is great because I love mint. The formula was a bit disappointing, quite thick and not that pigmented. But it’s worth it – just look at that beautiful fresh colour!

The third polish, also by Essie, is called Cute As A Button and in real life it looks very different than on this picture – I’m sorry! I find it hard to describe this colour, but I’ll try. It’s a bright coral shade, with hints of pink and orange. I’d say this is a one-of-a-kind colour, I don’t think there isn’t a similar colour available!

3x3 Springtime Products!

At last, my favourite subject: lip products. I’ve chosen a lip gloss, a lip butter and a lip balm pencil – take a look at the swatches:

3x3 Springtime Products!

Don’t they look lovely? The first one is a Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in the shade #006 Strawberry. As I said in my review: this is a very juicy and fresh pink lipgloss, which contains many tiny glitters that give your lips a pretty sheen to them. I’m impressed by the texture, it feels very nice and soft on my lips. If you’re looking for a pretty pink gloss that you can pop on without even using a mirror… here it is!

Another lip shade I think is perfect for spring is this sheer tangerine colour in the middle, which is the Revlon Colorburst Lipstick #015 Tutti Frutti (review). The Revlon Lip Butters are a dream to put on, because of their extremely smooth and moisturising formula. I just can’t say enough good things about this range!

The third swatch is the Clinique Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm #04 Heftiest Hibiscus. In real life it looks more orange, it’s a lovely, spring-ish mixture between red, pink and orange. The formula is packed with oils and butters, which make the product extremely moisturising. My previous blog post was a review of the Clinique Chubby Sticks, click here to read all about it. 

3x3 Springtime Products!

And finally, my last three favourite things for spring: sunshine, flowers and squirrels. Squirrels are just SO CUTE!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

