Skip to content

The Lipstick Tag

March 12, 2014

I can’t even begin to express to you how much I love lipsticks… There isn’t a better feeling in the world than applying a creamy, smooth and beautiful looking lipstick to your lips!

So, when I saw The Lipstick Tag, I obviously had to answer the questions for you.

 

How many lipsticks do you own?

I’m counting….. 28! That’s just lipsticks, if you include other lipstick-like products such as the Lips Palettes by Bourjois and the Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Laquers… 48.

 

What is your most worn lipstick?

That’s a tough question… I think it’s a tie between the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter #035 Candy Apple and the L’Oréal Paris Shine Caresse #102 Romy – which isn’t a lipstick but on the lips it does look like one. By the way, I created a video about my five favourite lipsticks – click here to watch it!

Revlon Lip Butter (Candy Apple)

What was your first ever lipstick?

It was a glittery sheer pink shade by Essence. They don’t sell it anymore, which I understand because it wasn’t that pretty. However, I did wear it a lot back in the days – I used it all up! I featured the empty lipstick in the blog post about my Empty products from May 2013.

 

What is your favourite brand for lipstick?

That would be Rimmel London, I own a ton of their lipsticks and other lip products. I especially like the lipsticks from the Moisture Renew range, because the colours are beautiful and pigmented, and the formula is soft and moisturising. I’ve reviewed three of the Moisture Renew Lipsticks, click here to read all about them.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks
What is your favourite finish?
I don’t like metallic lip products at all, but I do like a bit of shimmer or shine on my lips. Although matte lipsticks look very fashionable, I don’t wear them that often because the formula of such a lipstick dries out my lips! So I’d say satin/glossy – but not too glossy though!

 

What was the last lip product you bought?

A few weeks ago I discovered the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Colour Balms – I bought two of them: #04 Heftiest Hibiscus and #05 Chunky Cherry. Ever since that moment I’ve fallen in love with them, click here to read why.

Review: Clinique Chubby Sticks

How many lip products do you currently have in your handbag? (Including balms and glosses)

Two, the Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in #04 Heftiest Hibiscus and the Shea Lip Butter by The Body Shop. I also found a lip balm by Burts Bees in the pocket of my coat.

 

What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

I don’t ‘rock a red lip’ that often, but when I do I often use the Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick #01. It’s a vibrant red lipstick with a lovely creamy formula.

Lipstick

How do you store your lipsticks?

At the moment my lipsticks are in three cardboard boxes – which is a horrible way to store them, I know. I’m looking for another way to store them, and I have to find one quickly because I won’t be able to fit one more lipstick in the boxes!

 

What lip products are you currently lusting after?

Like I said in the blog post about my high-end beauty wish list, I would love to own one or two (or all) of the Rouge Volupte Lipsticks by Yves Saint Laurent. I also desperately want to buy more Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters (Raspberry Pie looks very pretty!), but for now I’m containing myself.

My 5 Favourite Lipsticks!

That was my version of The Lipstick Tag, I hope you liked it!

Love,
Suzanne
No comments yet

Leave a comment