Skip to content

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

March 18, 2014

I still remember the time when I saw my mother’s Kohl pencil and began drawing with it on a piece of paper, because I didn’t have a clue that you can use pencils to do your make up. What a difference ten years can make… Yesterday I used two pencils to create my make up with, take a look at my FOTD!

 

 

I recently bought the new (or at least in Holland they are new) Rimmel London Scandeleyes Eye Shadow Stick #003 Bad Girl Bronze, so I decided to try it out yesterday. This is the final eye look:

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

I just lined my upper lash line and the outer half of my lower lash line with the eyeshadow pencil, and then I blended the lines. Blending the product was very easy, which surprised me because that’s often not the case with long lasting eye pencils. One more thing I like about this pencil is that it contains golden sparkles, which add something special to an otherwise quite boring eye look.

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

On my lips I used a pencil as well, the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm #05 Chunky Cherry to be precise. This is such a lovely lip pencil! Soft, hydrating, easy to work with, gorgeous colour… How could I want more?

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

And here’s the full face picture! I tried out this foundation sample by Lancôme and although the shade is a bit too dark for me, I do like the look of it. After applying my usual face products (powder by Rimmel, concealer by Maybelline) I finished off with a matte coral blush by Catrice. The picture and the list below show you the products I used:

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

Make up:

  • Lancôme Teint Miracle Foundation #03 Beige Diaphane
  • Maybelline New York The Eraser Eye Concealer #Light – review
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder #007 Mohair
  • Catrice Defining Duo Blush #050 Apricot Smoothie
  • Rimmel London Scandeleyes Eye Shadow Stick #003 Bad Girl Bronze
  • NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil #931 Black Brown
  • Max Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara #Black
  • Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm #05 Chunky Cherry – review

Brushes:

  • Real Techniques Expert Face Brush – review
  • Real Techniques Setting Brush
  • Real Techniques Duo-Fiber Face Brush – review
  • Real Techniques Blush Brush
  • Zoeva Shader + Smudger from the Eye Definition Set – review

FOTD: Sharpen your pencil!

I hope you enjoyed this simple but hopefully pretty FOTD of mine, featuring two of my favourite pencils at the moment.

Have a nice day!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

